1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

21.5E (Eutelsat 21B)

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by Piltdownpaul, Dec 16, 2012.

  1. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
    I am locking 11670 H 1666 8PSK 5/6 M Lebanon
    DSCN9804.JPG
     
    lovelyperson and Chris1979 like this.
  2. SatSearcher

    SatSearcher Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    28
    My Satellite Setup:
    1m orbital dish with 0.1 Technomate LNB. 39E-55W. TBS5925 Card & Octagon SF4008
    My Location:
    West Yorkshire
    I think 10995H is just a feed, it's not active at all times, strongest full-time channel i get on 21B is MBC on 11583V, currently coming in at 11.2 dB, although my dish is a little out of alignment at the moment!
     
    lovelyperson and Chris1979 like this.
  3. Jamie A

    Jamie A Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    Motorised 1m Gibertini, Fixed 1.2m Laminas, TBS5925
    My Location:
    UK
    MTV Lebanon coming in OK south east on a 1m dish.

    Can't find Aghani.

    M LEB.png

    Strongest non ACM signal for me is 11619 V 12500 2/3 DVB-S/QPSK
     
    lovelyperson and Chris1979 like this.
  4. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
    It always locks here, any way its active now, also locking Aghani,
    DSCN9807.JPG
     
    lovelyperson, Chris1979 and Jamie A like this.
  5. SatSearcher

    SatSearcher Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    28
    My Satellite Setup:
    1m orbital dish with 0.1 Technomate LNB. 39E-55W. TBS5925 Card & Octagon SF4008
    My Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Think i need to get my alignment sorted! Only getting 6.9dB on 11671H, think the lock level for FEC 5/6 8PSK is around 8.5dB
     
    lovelyperson and Chris1979 like this.
  6. Jamie A

    Jamie A Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    Motorised 1m Gibertini, Fixed 1.2m Laminas, TBS5925
    My Location:
    UK
    If I keep clicking east coming off 21.5E, I can receive it without glitches down to about 6.0 dB. Even at 5.7 dB is possible, albeit lots of breakup!

    M LEB 1.jpg
     
  7. lovelyperson

    lovelyperson Dreamer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alicante, España
    My Satellite Setup:
    2.0m PF dish
    1.8m PF Famaval
    1.8m PF Marrafa
    1.2m dish + Stab HH120
    1.0m dish fixed 19.2ºE(Canal+ Spain etc)
    TBS 5925 USB
    TM5502, TM5402 mk3
    60.0ºE - 63.0ºW
    My Location:
    Alicante, España
    ¿Hi Jamie.....looks like you employ the positioner of EBSpro.........how do you rate the positioner for ease of use and accuracy? I ask because I have this week just started to use it and like yourself I have the 5925 in use.

    Thanks and have a nice weekend. respect-048.gif
     
    Archived-1 and Chris1979 like this.
  8. lovelyperson

    lovelyperson Dreamer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alicante, España
    My Satellite Setup:
    2.0m PF dish
    1.8m PF Famaval
    1.8m PF Marrafa
    1.2m dish + Stab HH120
    1.0m dish fixed 19.2ºE(Canal+ Spain etc)
    TBS 5925 USB
    TM5502, TM5402 mk3
    60.0ºE - 63.0ºW
    My Location:
    Alicante, España
    Today a nice mix of frequencies and certainly an interesting mix of progs/feeds and culture!

    21.5ºE  18-09-2015a.JPG
    21.5ºE  18-09-2015b.JPG
    21.5ºE  18-09-2015c.JPG

    10978 V 2170 Al Falstiniah TV
    21.5E_10978,262_V_2170_(2015-09-18 14.44.58)_dump.ts_000003222.jpg

    10992 H 3220
    10992 H 3220.jpg

    11478 H 3200
    21.5E_11478,398_H_3200_(2015-09-18 14.53.34)_dump.ts_000004107.jpg


    11558 V 1650 Payam TV Iraq
    21.5E_11558,489_V_1650_(2015-09-18 14.56.29)_dump.ts_000007391.jpg


    11665 H 1250 Aghani Aghani TV
    11665 H 1250.jpg

    11692 H 1500 Alforat TV 2
    21.5E_11692,855_H_1500_(2015-09-18 15.09.01)_dump.ts_000013459.jpg
















     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 18, 2015
    Jamie A, Chris1979, zorbua and 2 others like this.
  9. Jamie A

    Jamie A Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    Motorised 1m Gibertini, Fixed 1.2m Laminas, TBS5925
    My Location:
    UK
    Hi,

    The EBSpro positioner works perfectly in conjunction with the TBS-5925 for me. I don't own a conventional satellite receiver, so depend solely on EBSpro to drive the dish.

    Had problems getting USALS to work, so use DisEqC 1.2. I assign each satellite position to a number for each satellite profile in EBSpro using DisEqC macros so changing profiles moves the dish to the correct satellite.
     
  10. lovelyperson

    lovelyperson Dreamer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1,474
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alicante, España
    My Satellite Setup:
    2.0m PF dish
    1.8m PF Famaval
    1.8m PF Marrafa
    1.2m dish + Stab HH120
    1.0m dish fixed 19.2ºE(Canal+ Spain etc)
    TBS 5925 USB
    TM5502, TM5402 mk3
    60.0ºE - 63.0ºW
    My Location:
    Alicante, España
    Thanks Jamie for the positive comments.....I had read in another thread that there may be a possible bug using USALS:-
    USALS being weird!

    Looks like we are awaiting a reply from the OP, who also uses the 5925, in response to the post of Cjcr_ which advises 'Use the latest release (13.2.0.1). It should have the USALS bug fixed.'

    Be safe. respect-048.gif
     
    Chris1979, Archived-1 and Jamie A like this.
  11. pontiend

    pontiend senile member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,108
    Likes Received:
    2,726
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    south yorkshire
    This is not aimed at me ,But I have been trying on and of for a bit to get usals working in EBSPro.I kept getting Diseqc/usals error.I found recently that after setting the postioner up in options.Then going to tools>More>reset device. sorted it..Seems to be working ok now.Using TBS6925.

    Diseqc.jpg
     
    lovelyperson and Chris1979 like this.
  12. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
    New mux here, one channel is Biss, good signal on the 1.2 dish.
    Capture.PNG
    DSCN0256.JPG
     
  13. SatSearcher

    SatSearcher Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    28
    My Satellite Setup:
    1m orbital dish with 0.1 Technomate LNB. 39E-55W. TBS5925 Card & Octagon SF4008
    My Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Yes i stumbled across this one yesterday, good signal here too on my 1m. The first channel is also on 11341H, but can't get a lock on that one these days, although i could a few months ago.
     
  14. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
    Feed/new channel please ?
    DSCN0480.JPG
     
  15. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,706
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
    Its gone now, must have been a feed.
     
  16. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    44,176
    Likes Received:
    7,155
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Yemen has changed SR again - its now 11529V SR 2000

    AH its good to have finally sorted out 21.5E :)
     
    lovelyperson and Chris1979 like this.
  17. MBrincat

    MBrincat Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Satellite Setup:
    1.2m motorized dish, VBOXII positioner, Titanium LNB 0.2dbs,
    Dreambox 800HD
    My Location:
    Malta
    I have no signal for Aghani TV, MTV Lebanon, Payam TV Iraq...
     
  18. alaa2003

    alaa2003 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Satellite Setup:
    tbs5925
    lenovo y510p laptop
    My Location:
    Kuwait
    does 11620 left ?
     
  19. fidelis

    fidelis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Satellite Setup:
    Offset 115cm, offset 105cm, offset 90cm, Openbox SX6 HD CI+, Openbox S3 HD Mini, Revez HDS610 (soon)
    My Location:
    North-East of Poland
    Seems to have left.
     
  20. zorbua

    zorbua Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    803
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 8000 HD
    Dreambox 800se
    Clark Tech 5000 HD
    Numerous other receivers (Retired)
    Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
    Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
    Dish Gibertini 1 M
    My Location:
    Malta
    These are the channels I can receive -
     

    Attached Files:

    adonis1 likes this.

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors