26.0 east

leemondo

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Macbook Pro 13"
Azbox HD running E2
1.1mtr triax on darkmotor
My Location
North Wales
Hi All

I am based in North Wales, i have a 1.1 mtr triad set up on a dark motor, i can track the arc from 30w to 42e no problem but i cannot get 26e, does any one have any ideas? The signals on all other sats are great even 16e.

Any help much appreciated

Thanks

Lee
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,109
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Dont bother with anything apart from the Badr 4 frequencies - you wont get Badr 5 or 6 without a MUCH bigger dish.

BTW 16E is a very easy catch since the old satellites were pensioned off so no need for surprise :D
 

leemondo

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Macbook Pro 13"
Azbox HD running E2
1.1mtr triax on darkmotor
My Location
North Wales
Is it worth me bothering with then? Is there much there to justify me buggering about to get it?

Thanks

Lee
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,109
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Only you can know that - it depends what your interests are:

-http://www.lyngsat.com/Badr-4.html
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
I would of thought a 1.1m should get the Badr-4 transponders; North Wales maybe not?
You could try a Black Ultra feed. Well worth attempting for MBC.
 

dxhound2003

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2006
Messages
592
Reaction score
161
Points
43
Age
64
My Satellite Setup
Az Box Premium.
Triax 110 cm dish motorised.
Black Ultra LNB. Nov 2011 DrD F15.
My Location
Dundalk Ireland
Across the water on East coast of Ireland I am getting 164 channels with the same dish as you and the Black Ultra LNB. Strongest TP at present is 12169 V 22000 QTV test cards.
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
The dish size should be enough for mbc channels.

Wales is further south than me and I get mbc on 1m dish very well up in yorkshire.

As others say put a black ultra lnb on the dish and fine tune the lnb position and away you go.
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Might also be worth noting, nudging the dish off a tad of 26e either way to see if you can get a lock.
 

leemondo

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Macbook Pro 13"
Azbox HD running E2
1.1mtr triax on darkmotor
My Location
North Wales
satelliteman said:
Might be worth a stab at the Inverto Black Ultra then.

_http://www.sateuropa.co.uk/product_overview.asp?prod=Inverto-Black-Ultra-High-Gain-Single-LNB&id=2311&catid=12&subcat=50

Ordered :-)

Will give it a go next week, thanks all

Lee Smith
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Look forward to your report.
 

leemondo

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Macbook Pro 13"
Azbox HD running E2
1.1mtr triax on darkmotor
My Location
North Wales
Fitted a new motor today, there was a bit too much backlash in the Darkmotor so i fitted a spare that i had, i set the dish on thor 0.8w and got the best signal possible. I tracked the arc from 30w to 42e no problem managed to get a lock on 26e and can pick up the stronger channels can get the MBC channel but not great so hopefully my new LNB will be here tomorrow and with that fitted i ll see whats what :-)

Thanks

Lee
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Looks promising.
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Don't know what lnb you currently have, but the ultra has a long neck which will enable you to push it forward towards the dish a bit, which should improve performance on the td110.
 

leemondo

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Macbook Pro 13"
Azbox HD running E2
1.1mtr triax on darkmotor
My Location
North Wales
Hi All

Sorry for the delay in reporting back, i fitted the new LNB and reset everything managed to get 99% on BBC World on Thor went round to 25e and found it had doubled my signal to around 51% :-) can watch MBC no problem, since then my Azbox threw a wobbler so i have just put different software on it and am re-testing! Which id never bought a bloody Azbox nothing but trouble :-)

Lee
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,478
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Curates Egg ...... Good result. Shame about the Box
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands

leemondo

Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2012
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Macbook Pro 13"
Azbox HD running E2
1.1mtr triax on darkmotor
My Location
North Wales
Tivù said:
Curates Egg ...... Good result. Shame about the Box

Had to look that up online good quote tho :-)

Seems the RTI V1.7 software is ok at the moment, fingers crossed it stays ok just waiting on my new Darkmotor to come and i will be fitting the dish to my house properly at last ( its on a pole about 30 mtrs down my garden at the mo and i am sure am losing some signal with such a long run of cable), Hopefully get this done later this week or next.

To be honest there isnt a lot to watch on 26E but i wanted to prove to myself i could receive it anyway :-)

Will keep you all posted when i get it on the house.

Thanks

Lee
 
Top