46 east. C-band

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
1,754
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
hi -
just wondering if anyone is receiving and could check this transponder
Flysat lists it as now with 3730 V 30000. with 2 active channels
when i input this frequency i get an unlocked signal at around 6 db
when i change the polarity to H i get a locked signal around 10 db
but the F15 will not download any channels ?
i get the same results using s.p.9000 hd

regards - nelson.b.
 

Attachments

  • 46 E.jpg
    46 E.jpg
    79.7 KB · Views: 129
  • 46 E1.jpg
    46 E1.jpg
    155.5 KB · Views: 135
  • 46 E2.jpg
    46 E2.jpg
    150.7 KB · Views: 129

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,216
Reaction score
7,464
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
No idea but that's a heck of a signal. Strange that you're getting it on both polarities. Either it's being received on your circular LNB or the signal itself is circular... or something else?

Lyngsat isn't showing anything so maybe there's nothing being transmitted despite Flysat's information. But I can't reach that far (yet) so no idea what's there.
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
1,754
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
Captain Jack said:
No idea but that's a heck of a signal. Strange that you're getting it on both polarities. Either it's being received on your circular LNB or the signal itself is circular... or something else?

Lyngsat isn't showing anything so maybe there's nothing being transmitted despite Flysat's information. But I can't reach that far (yet) so no idea what's there.
hi -
the signals pictured are using the linear l.n.b
if i use the "circular" l.n.b. the signal is much reduced -- no lock
 

Kveys

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
868
Reaction score
1,219
Points
93
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
My Location
Southern Finland
Nothing here. Tried it several times within last weeks and never any sign of signal. Tested also both linear and circular ways and H+V but no new bird yet U-zzz
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,004
Reaction score
1,260
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Nothing for me either.
 

hvdh

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
2,226
Reaction score
3,114
Points
113
Age
57
Website
gso-satellites.nl
My Satellite Setup
Dr.HD F16, TBS 5927, T-55, Laminas 120 cm
My Location
Oss, NL (5.5°E 51.8°N)

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
1,754
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
hvdh said:
This is probably the weird Africa & Europe beam: http://www.satbeams.com/footprints?beam=7298
The package is 3730 V 30000 3/4 8PSK, and a data transponder is at 3730 H 30000 5/6 8PSK (thanks qwer @ dishworld.de).
thanks for this info - hvdh
i will continue trying to lock this t.p. as 3730 V 30000 3/4 8PSK,
when this dreadfull weather clears it might lock as a vertical - getting around 6.5 db at the moment so maybe a chance .

regards ---
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
1,754
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
hi -
i,m getting occasional lock on 3730 V 30000 3/4 8PSK, but not enough to download channels -- i think once the skies clear i may get it now, -- showing 7.6 db at the moment -


the data signal on 3730 H 30000 3/4 8PSK,that "hvdh" mentioned is not showing a signal here now for me .

but i am getting 3783 V 1200 3/4 Champions of fire - id - DIGITAL 1.
with a strong signal

cheers - nelson.b.

C.O.F.jpg
 

Vipersan

Emmett Browns Ghost
Staff member
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
10,918
Reaction score
6,661
Points
113
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
IP9000HD +
TD110 Dish and TD88 Dish in Tandem
66°East to 60°West.
AZbox PrmHD + OpnbxS9HD + Skybox + DrHD F15
2x VboxII AZ-EL
2 m+ Alcoa PF + BSC421 C-Band lnbf...
+SS2/TwHnS2-3200 pci/TBS6925 pci
1.5 Fortec Star -Gbox - HtoH Ku/Ka/C
My Location
UK
Nicely done Nelson ..
I suspect I'll have a very good chance at this bird using Christina ...once the leafage dies down at the back end of the year.
rgds
VS
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
1,754
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
hi -
skies have cleared a little - and 3730 V 30000 3/4 8PSK,is locking ok now

only the promo channel is clear though - the other 3 are showing as scrambled .
 

Attachments

  • promo.jpg
    promo.jpg
    237.3 KB · Views: 104
  • promo 2.jpg
    promo 2.jpg
    256 KB · Views: 97

pride21

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
442
Points
63
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
hi nelson tried this bird i get champions tv at 73% quality the transponder 3730V is 63% quality no lock heavy cloud at the moment will try when it clears.
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
1,754
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
hi folks -
not looked at C band on this sat for ages --
2 new channels here for me --
Glow tv is added to 3730 V 30000

and Kingdom life network on 4026 V 1200
almost the same frequency as Champions of fire (4027 V 1156) the F15 will not store both,
(same t.p. exits - :))

glow tv.jpg kingdom life.jpg
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
its a pain in the backside when it does that... can you not get them both to scan in/lock if you ajust by 1mhz? as ive found that works most times although not all(in Ku anyway) using my F15 or TM5302HD.
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,831
Reaction score
1,754
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
its a pain in the backside when it does that... can you not get them both to scan in/lock if you ajust by 1mhz? as ive found that works most times although not all(in Ku anyway) using my F15 or TM5302HD.

hi - gibertini

tried adjusting last night without success -
managed to separate them this morning -- (third attempt) :)
 
Last edited:

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,632
Reaction score
591
Points
113
Age
14
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
Acquisition should be about + / - 10MHz so you might find more leeway.

It is a pain when it happens. With the older box taking the plug out for at least ten seconds and trying to store it again does the trick. Its like it has a mini kernel panic.
 

pride21

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
442
Points
63
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
hi nelson got c-band back on tried 46E 3730V is showing 71% quality and five channels two in the clear also 4026V at 64% quality one channel kindom of life showing at the moment old british programs in English.
 

aceb

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
1,521
Reaction score
818
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Prof Tuner 7301 /
1.25m Gibertini + Inverto B.Ultra/C1W, Moteck H180, 68.5E-67W Ku/C-Band /
1.8m Precision PF + ESX241/Inverto Black Pro, 66E-63W Ku/C-band /
2.4m Fortec Star+Titanium C1W/Pride plate, 49E-58W
My Location
Sussex
While the C1W is on the 1.8 I've just tried the ESX241 on the 1.2 Gib and managed to lock this one for the first time. The RRsat Promo on 3730V and some god squad nonsense on 4027V.
 

Attachments

  • new_service_0460 4027_V_1155_20140427_182223.jpg
    new_service_0460 4027_V_1155_20140427_182223.jpg
    92.6 KB · Views: 60
  • RRSat_promo_0460_3730_V_30000_20140427.jpg
    RRSat_promo_0460_3730_V_30000_20140427.jpg
    23.6 KB · Views: 42

Feedsat_DXer

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 27, 2014
Messages
1,993
Reaction score
4,819
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
France
Samanyolu TV Avrupa is back, now on 4145 L 6666 2/3

Samanyolu TV Avrupa4145L.JPG
 

pride21

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
442
Points
63
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
hi feedsat_DXer managed to get Avrupa on 4145V at 7.1 took a few seconds to lock but was harder to scan the transponder but after the third attempt it scanned
 

Feedsat_DXer

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 27, 2014
Messages
1,993
Reaction score
4,819
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
France
New Feed frequency
4098 H 3500 3/4

4098H.JPG

PS: Samanyolu TV Avrupa has left:

sam.JPG
 
Top