1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

46E (Azerspace 1)

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by Analoguesat, Apr 4, 2013.

  1. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,848
    Likes Received:
    6,926
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Hixxy1 and solly like this.
  2. solly

    solly Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,619
    Likes Received:
    2,268
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    Azerspace 1 (46 ° E) freq 10.956 GHz, pol V, SR 6666, FEC 3/4, DVB-S/QPSK, FTA
    Satellite Azerspace/Africasat-1a was issued February 7, 2013 Ariane 5 carrier The satellite is equipped with 12 transponders in Ku-band and 24 C band. According to earlier reports should be April 1, 2013 begin test broadcasting Azerbaijani programs. So far, this is the satellite distributed as demo channel in Ku band.
     
  3. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,848
    Likes Received:
    6,926
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Anyone getting 10956V? Nothing here at all.

    If its on the Asian beam we wont have any chance of it here in north western Europe.
     
  4. hvdh

    hvdh Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,637
    Likes Received:
    2,369
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dr.HD F16, TBS 6925, T-55, Laminas 120 cm
    My Location:
    Oss, NL (5.53 E 51.77 N)
    Not a trace of 10956V yet, all there is (for a long time already), is peaks about 8 MHz wide, centered around 10950 both H and V. Maybe telemetry.
     
  5. remlap

    remlap Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,164
    Likes Received:
    800
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
    My Location:
    Wales
    I can't see 47.5E but can see 45e so hopefully I can see 46E :)
     
  6. solly

    solly Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,619
    Likes Received:
    2,268
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    i think comercial satellite will be 7 april
     
  7. iandoh

    iandoh Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Pärnu. Estonia
    My Satellite Setup:
    1.6m Triax dish, 70cm Mutlibracket (1w, 4.8e, 9e, 13e, 19e, 23.5e) 70cm @ 22w and 1.5m motorised 27.5w-95e
    My Location:
    Pärnu. Estonia
    Nothing here either. Not even a slight wobble.
     
  8. pride21

    pride21 Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    402
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
    My Location:
    Sandown Isle of Wight
    hi did a scan of this sat in c-band all i got was a couple of transponders with about 40% quality no lock so not sure if this is coming from this sat or not.
     
  9. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,848
    Likes Received:
    6,926
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Ive just rescanned Ku & got nothing apart form the usual stuff on Intelsat 12 next door C'mon Azercosmos get something on air for us!
     
  10. solly

    solly Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,619
    Likes Received:
    2,268
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    Tel Aviv, Israel
    first tp start on c band
    3730 V DVB-S2/8PSK 30000 3/4
     
  11. dx qwer

    dx qwer Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    507
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    C-Band: ORBITRON O-16 (4,9m)
    KU-Band: KATHREIN CAS 23 (2,20m)
    My Location:
    Rastatt/Germany
    It´s already gone.... today.

    Now on 3730 H 30000 2/3 in DVB-S2 16APSK/CCM/TS and 3770 H 30000 2/3 in DVB-S2 16APSK/CCM/TS. Both "sending" only "Null Packets"

    Best Regards
    qwer.
     
    3 people like this.
  12. tempo

    tempo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    854
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    Athlon X2 4400+; 110cm+90cm+60cm; Prof7301/7500/8000, TT S2-1500/1500b/1600/2400/3200/3650/4600/, Omicom S2, TBS 6922/5922/5925/5980/6280, TeVii S420/464/470/471/630/650/660, DVBSky S830/850/860/950/952, BGT3600/3620/3630, PCTV 400e/450e/452e/7010ix
    My Location:
    47.5N, 42.2E / Russia
    New test transponder in Ku band: 10973 H 28500 5/6 QPSK
    There are 7 tv channels + 2 empty channels.
    It is interesting, all of them are on farsi language (Iran), not on azeri (Azerbayjan). On the russian forum there is an info, this TP is refeed from Yahsat 52.5E.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Модератор Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9,114
    Likes Received:
    6,205
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    North Somerset
    Getting nothing here - which beam is this on?
     
  14. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,848
    Likes Received:
    6,926
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Nowt here either. Doubt its on the west / European beam
     
  15. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,704
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
    i am getting only 20% signal here far to weak for a lock.
     
  16. adonis1

    adonis1 Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,181
    Likes Received:
    1,293
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Gibertini dish 1.55 Χ 1.66 ( 100.5°E -45.0°W) ku lnb Inverto Black Ultra 0.2db - Ku band Circular Uni Inverto BLACK Pro 0.2db / / C-Band lnb Titanium wide band - Pauxis 13°- K Panorama 13°K
    DR.HD F-15 - Openbox S11 HD - TM-5402 HD M3.
    My Location:
    Syros island - Central Aegean sea - Greece
    10973 H 28500 5/6 QPSK

    10.6 db with my F15 .
     
    1 person likes this.
  17. nelson_b

    nelson_b Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1,205
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Strong 4375 driving 1.8 C.M. offset + Inverto Black Ultra twin + 2 BSC 421 C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 and Skybox/Openbox M3 - HD receivers. - skystar 2 pc card - + other dishes in use - 2.4 CM offset - Alcoa 1.8 P.F. - C.M. 120.
    My Location:
    north west yorkshire
    hi -
    got a lock here with 1.8
    channels downloaded but not watchable - just frozen images
    thick cloud here tonight - maybe ok on a clear night

    cheers ---
     

    Attached Files:

    2 people like this.
  18. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,848
    Likes Received:
    6,926
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Very good indeed - well done lads. No hope for me on the scaffy old 80cm dish Im using for 36E - 45 E. I'll have to wait until summat a bit stronger appears .
     
  19. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,704
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
  20. iandoh

    iandoh Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Pärnu. Estonia
    My Satellite Setup:
    1.6m Triax dish, 70cm Mutlibracket (1w, 4.8e, 9e, 13e, 19e, 23.5e) 70cm @ 22w and 1.5m motorised 27.5w-95e
    My Location:
    Pärnu. Estonia
    Nothing here. Not even a wobble signal. Suspect ME beam
     

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors