46E (Azerspace 1)

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Azerspace 1 was handed over to Azercosmos yesterday having successfully completed it in orbit tests, and is now in full commercial service

http://www.azercosmos.az/media-center/press-releases/azerspace-1-enters-commercial-service/

Hopefully we might see some activity on 46E soon. :)

Shes a C- & Ku band bird so anyone with C-band kit care to take a scan?

In Ku the power over the uk is about 46dBW which suggests an 80 cm dish should be plenty.
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,136
Reaction score
3,023
Points
113
Age
50
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
Azerspace 1 (46 ° E) freq 10.956 GHz, pol V, SR 6666, FEC 3/4, DVB-S/QPSK, FTA
Satellite Azerspace/Africasat-1a was issued February 7, 2013 Ariane 5 carrier The satellite is equipped with 12 transponders in Ku-band and 24 C band. According to earlier reports should be April 1, 2013 begin test broadcasting Azerbaijani programs. So far, this is the satellite distributed as demo channel in Ku band.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Anyone getting 10956V? Nothing here at all.

If its on the Asian beam we wont have any chance of it here in north western Europe.
 

hvdh

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
2,226
Reaction score
3,114
Points
113
Age
57
Website
gso-satellites.nl
My Satellite Setup
Dr.HD F16, TBS 5927, T-55, Laminas 120 cm
My Location
Oss, NL (5.5°E 51.8°N)
Not a trace of 10956V yet, all there is (for a long time already), is peaks about 8 MHz wide, centered around 10950 both H and V. Maybe telemetry.
 

remlap

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 21, 2004
Messages
2,301
Reaction score
875
Points
113
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 104cm motorised dish with a Technomate 5402 HD CI+ and TBS 6925 + Gibertini 90cm with 9E 13E 19.2E and 28.2/5E with a Hauppauge WinTV NOVA-HD-S2 Media Centre PC and Pure EVOKE Flow Radio + 100cm Channel Master with 2 LNBs at 24.5W and 30W
My Location
Wales
I can't see 47.5E but can see 45e so hopefully I can see 46E :)
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,136
Reaction score
3,023
Points
113
Age
50
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
i think comercial satellite will be 7 april
 

iandoh

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
285
Reaction score
42
Points
28
Age
30
Location
Pärnu. Estonia
My Satellite Setup
1.6m Triax dish, 70cm Mutlibracket (1w, 4.8e, 9e, 13e, 19e, 23.5e) 70cm @ 22w and 1.5m motorised 27.5w-95e
My Location
Pärnu. Estonia
Nothing here either. Not even a slight wobble.
 

pride21

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
442
Points
63
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
hi did a scan of this sat in c-band all i got was a couple of transponders with about 40% quality no lock so not sure if this is coming from this sat or not.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Ive just rescanned Ku & got nothing apart form the usual stuff on Intelsat 12 next door C'mon Azercosmos get something on air for us!
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,136
Reaction score
3,023
Points
113
Age
50
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
first tp start on c band
3730 V DVB-S2/8PSK 30000 3/4
 

dx qwer

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 5, 2008
Messages
689
Reaction score
714
Points
93
Age
53
Website
www.satellitescommunity.de
My Satellite Setup
C-Band: ORBITRON O-16 (4,9m)
KU-Band: KATHREIN CAS 23 (2,20m)
My Location
Rastatt/Germany
solly said:
first tp start on c band
3730 V DVB-S2/8PSK 30000 3/4
It´s already gone.... today.

Now on 3730 H 30000 2/3 in DVB-S2 16APSK/CCM/TS and 3770 H 30000 2/3 in DVB-S2 16APSK/CCM/TS. Both "sending" only "Null Packets"

Best Regards
qwer.
 

tempo

Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Messages
367
Reaction score
951
Points
93
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Athlon X2 4400+; 110cm+90cm+60cm; Prof7301/7500/8000, TT S2-1500/1500b/1600/2400/3200/3650/4600/, Omicom S2, TBS 6922/5922/5925/5980/6280, TeVii S420/464/470/471/630/650/660, DVBSky S830/850/860/950/952, BGT3600/3620/3630, PCTV 400e/450e/452e/7010ix
My Location
47.5N, 42.2E / Russia
New test transponder in Ku band: 10973 H 28500 5/6 QPSK
There are 7 tv channels + 2 empty channels.
It is interesting, all of them are on farsi language (Iran), not on azeri (Azerbayjan). On the russian forum there is an info, this TP is refeed from Yahsat 52.5E.
 

Attachments

  • 46e Spectrum 12.04.2013  TT1600 - 10973H.PNG
    46e Spectrum 12.04.2013 TT1600 - 10973H.PNG
    90.1 KB · Views: 336
  • 46e - first channels.PNG
    46e - first channels.PNG
    448.8 KB · Views: 278

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,216
Reaction score
7,464
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Getting nothing here - which beam is this on?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Nowt here either. Doubt its on the west / European beam
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,586
Points
113
My Location
uk
i am getting only 20% signal here far to weak for a lock.
 

adonis1

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
1,517
Reaction score
1,448
Points
113
Age
65
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini dish 1.55 Χ 1.66 ( 100.5°E -45.0°W) ku lnb Inverto Black Ultra 0.2db - Ku band Circular Uni Inverto BLACK Pro 0.2db / / C-Band lnb Titanium wide band - Pauxis 13°- K Panorama 13°K
DR.HD F-15 - Openbox S11 HD - TM-5402 HD M3.
My Location
Syros island - Central Aegean sea - Greece
10973 H 28500 5/6 QPSK

10.6 db with my F15 .
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,830
Reaction score
1,754
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
hi -
got a lock here with 1.8
channels downloaded but not watchable - just frozen images
thick cloud here tonight - maybe ok on a clear night

cheers ---
 

Attachments

  • 46 e.jpg
    46 e.jpg
    240.1 KB · Views: 332
  • 46 e 1.jpg
    46 e 1.jpg
    233.5 KB · Views: 330

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Very good indeed - well done lads. No hope for me on the scaffy old 80cm dish Im using for 36E - 45 E. I'll have to wait until summat a bit stronger appears .
 

iandoh

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
285
Reaction score
42
Points
28
Age
30
Location
Pärnu. Estonia
My Satellite Setup
1.6m Triax dish, 70cm Mutlibracket (1w, 4.8e, 9e, 13e, 19e, 23.5e) 70cm @ 22w and 1.5m motorised 27.5w-95e
My Location
Pärnu. Estonia
Nothing here. Not even a wobble signal. Suspect ME beam
 
Top