52.5E (Yahsat 1A)

Laser

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
503
Reaction score
305
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dr HD F15, OS mio + 4K, Octagon SF8008, Octagon SX88+. TM 5402HD M3. .Channel Master 1.20 Ku and C Band. 1.1 Triax Dish
My Location
Berkshire
Not sure if anyone gets this satellite much in the UK? I get perfect reception of 53east Express AM22 some transponders upto 90SQ!
Have tried with the CM. but with no luck. Tried the west beam but no a flicker!

Anyone any advice maybe?? :-shifty

Thank you
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,957
Reaction score
11,402
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Havent had anything off this one since the "north west" beam was switched off a few months ago
 

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
3,074
Reaction score
3,553
Points
113
Age
81
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
I could be wrong.Memory going. :rolleyes: .
But I am sure that I used to get Asia tv on that satellite.In fact I still have the screenshot of it.398mb.Not there now so I presume that it was on the north west beam.
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,832
Reaction score
8,017
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Asia TV is on 57E I believe.
 

hvdh

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
2,371
Reaction score
3,357
Points
113
Age
60
Website
gso-satellites.nl
My Satellite Setup
Dr.HD F16, TBS 5927, T-55, Laminas 120 cm
My Location
Oss, NL (5.5°E 51.8°N)
Yes memory is gone. :D Asia TV must have been, and still is, on NSS12 @ 57 East.

On Yahsat 1A @ 52.5 East, little changes going on lately.
Best bets (apart from the encrypted 11785 H) for the UK should still be 11977 H and 12169 H.
They usually come in quite stable, with a stutter every now and then.
All the other West beam transponders are just around the corner, and may come in on those cold winter nights!
A dish somewhat bigger would probably do miracles here.

@Laser, from your post I almost think you're pointing to 53 East and trying to get 52.5 as well.
But the 0.5 degree difference can not be ignored with such weak signals!
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,957
Reaction score
11,402
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Hmm will have to swing the Triax round to 52.5E tomorrow and have a go for those two hvdh :)
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
I pulled in and stored the MBC channels on 11785H earlier in the evening with the Gibby 1.25 on 53E here in East Anglia, encypted of course. WIll try fine tuning the dish for a go at any of the FTA TP's tomorrow, but don't expect much. Used to get some of them before, but As A/S says,we've lost the beam we had them on before.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,957
Reaction score
11,402
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Not a squeak on the Triax yesterday
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,832
Reaction score
8,017
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
According to Lyngsat's mailshot this morning, MBC channels are in clear now.
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,969
Reaction score
2,038
Points
113
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
Laser said:
Not sure if anyone gets this satellite much in the UK? I get perfect reception of 53east Express AM22 some transponders upto 90SQ!
Have tried with the CM. but with no luck. Tried the west beam but no a flicker!

Anyone any advice maybe?? :-shifty

Thank you
hi -
i cant reach this sat - with full clear sight - with my 1.8 c.m.
but over this weekend i,v been testing a 1.2 fibo dish setup (temporary setup with clear line of sight to 53 e and further) --

i,m getting 2 transponders from yahsat here in north west uk

11785 H the MBC channels
11862 H the AD channels (marginal lock lots of freezing

a 1.8 would be needed here -probably bigger for the weaker t.p,s or bad weather conditions.
very clear skies here at the moment

regards --

Captain Jack said:
According to Lyngsat's mailshot this morning, MBC channels are in clear now.
hi -- C.J.
they are now showing scrambled -- on F15

cheers --

ad sports.jpg
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Yes, must have missed the FTA opening. Encryptions as below. Same situation as nelson, 11785H OK, 11.862H on and off here. The FEC of 8/9 on the other west channels make it difficult to get any lock on those.

Yahsat 52.5E 11785H.jpg
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
hvdh said:
Yes memory is gone. :D Asia TV must have been, and still is, on NSS12 @ 57 East.
Used to be on 53E.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Did an FTA search pointing a 53E and it returns 24 transponders from 53E plus the ones below from 52.5E:

11822H
11861H
11976H
11995V
12167H

Probably could find more with the dish pointing straight at 52.5E and search all, rather than just FTA.
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,832
Reaction score
8,017
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Nice catches in UK! Not seeing anything on my 85cm dish. I really need to get a receiver which will show signal quality before a lock is obtained (something the Uno can't do - unless you know of a way, Huevos?).
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Captain Jack said:
Nice catches in UK! Not seeing anything on my 85cm dish. I really need to get a receiver which will show signal quality before a lock is obtained (something the Uno can't do - unless you know of a way, Huevos?).
I don't know any receivers that will do that properly. Uno does lock on things that have too many errors to play, but like you are finding the cliff edge is pretty sharp.

My SatCatcher meter (Excel-TV MkIV, I think) will sync down to about 3dB. From what I've read a TBS card will do the same, or at least draw the constellation. My old Lacuna was the same, locking a signal well out of the range of any of my other meters. TBH, if you really want to see what is coming down the cable, get an old Emitor Satlook and connect it into the downcable using a splitter and DC blocker. That way the receiver controls the LNB, and you can see what is on the cable using the meter's real-time-spectrum.
 

freddygaz

Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
9
Points
3
My Satellite Setup
Strong SRT 4669XII,Strong 4922,Humax IR 1020HD,Technosat T-786HD
Trumman Premier 1+,Skybox F3,HD Media 9001S,Gsky V6
22W
1W,5W
7W,8W
4E,5E,7E,10E
16E,17E,20E
25.5E,26E,28E
36E
52E,57E,68E
60E,62E,72E
My Location
Kabete KENYA
Am receiving all the west transponders well with a 90cm offset here in kenya but need a 240cm offset to reveive all the tranponders!
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,590
Points
113
My Location
uk
I am getting 11823 and 11861 h 27500 with a good signal but nothing will scan in is this a mux that a stb wont open please ?



Strange this hd mux scans in and locked but no picture or sound ?
DSCN5332.JPG
 
Last edited:

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,969
Reaction score
2,038
Points
113
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
I am getting 11823 and 11861 h 27500 with a good signal but nothing will scan in is this a mux that a stb wont open please ?



Strange this hd mux scans in and locked but no picture or sound ?
View attachment 60916
I am getting 11823 and 11861 h 27500 with a good signal but nothing will scan in is this a mux that a stb wont open please ?



Strange this hd mux scans in and locked but no picture or sound ?
View attachment 60916

hi --
11823 scanning in ok and opening ok here with 1.8 cm into dr hd F15
not a very strong signal though 6.6 db

regards ----
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,590
Points
113
My Location
uk
Hi nelson, my lock is good but I get nothing on a scan ?
DSCN5333.JPG
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,969
Reaction score
2,038
Points
113
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
hi - martin-f
just checked further and all three t.p,s that you mentioned are opening fine here with the above setup ---
 
Top