53E Ku Band

A

Archive-8

Guest
image.jpg

[SATTYPE]
1=0530
2=Ku-Band
3=4
4=9750
5=10600
6=11700
[DVB]
0=10
1=10957,V,4798,56,1
2=10982,H,4434,34,150
3=11113,V,1339,34,148
4=11145,V,1735,34,1
5=11158,V,2704,34,148
6=11179,V,3749,34,148
7=11519,H,1084,78,1
8=11526,H,2893,34,1
9=11541,H,5998,12,149
10=11562,H,2823,34,1
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,826
Reaction score
8,011
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Where's 11044V - that's a strong transponder?
 
A

Archive-8

Guest
It's a totally new sat to me. I thought a tree was in the way. I will have another tweek tomorrow.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,936
Reaction score
11,376
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
53E is an interesting one just because of Uzbekistan :D
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,826
Reaction score
8,011
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Yep a nice satellite. 55e is good too (well, for me) if you can stretch to it.
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,590
Points
113
My Location
uk
Also have a go at 52.5E Chris, I've not locked it for a while but it is lockable in my location when conditions are good
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,936
Reaction score
11,376
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
I find 55E errratic. the strongest signal is 10976H, but some nights the signals are very strong & others none existent!
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,826
Reaction score
8,011
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Oddly enough the 10976H is one of the weaker transponders for me even though it's supposed to be on the European beam.
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
Also have a go at 52.5E Chris, I've not locked it for a while but it is lockable in my location when conditions are good

its a shame they switched the european beam off as it was sly dish power levels... never had a sniff off the ME,WEST or EAST beams when my Famaval 1.1m was up or the Gibby 1.25m either. theres some good stuff FTA on that bird
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,590
Points
113
My Location
uk
Oddly enough the 10976H is one of the weaker transponders for me even though it's supposed to be on the European beam.

Same here Alex, and 11688 V 2800 i don't get a sniff at, and you get it on your 90cm. i did fit a quad lnb last week i will have to check connections etc
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,590
Points
113
My Location
uk
its a shame they switched the european beam off as it was sly dish power levels... never had a sniff off the ME,WEST or EAST beams when my Famaval 1.1m was up or the Gibby 1.25m either. theres some good stuff FTA on that bird

The locks I've had from here have not really been watchable and few and far between gibertini, but locked, i will be finishing off my 1.8 install in the next coming weeks, lets see what that brings in.
 
A

Archive-8

Guest
I found it more by luck. My Tbs 6925 sat card packed up on me. So I was able to swap it for a Tbs 6983 card.
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,826
Reaction score
8,011
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
I see you found 57e too. 55e should be no problem for you - some transponders at least.
 
Top