1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

57E (NSS 12)

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by Analoguesat, Apr 6, 2013.

  1. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,495
    Likes Received:
    6,711
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Doesnt seem to be much of interest really on this satellite but after a bit of tinkering Ive managed to get Asia TV on

    11181V 2590 3/4

    Looks like only the Middle East / Europe beam is available here in the UK, and the are are currently only 5 frequencies active on this beam.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. RimaNTSS

    RimaNTSS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,604
    Likes Received:
    3,885
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Some SAT-related hardware. Less than 50 dishes already (sad)
    My Location:
    N-E from Riga
    On this bird I get 6 channels, all FTA.
    Sedmoi kanal from Central Asia beam (on Russian language), currently some movie.
    Badian Sat breaks up all the times
    Mosul showing mattress
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,495
    Likes Received:
    6,711
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Nice. Dont think I'll get that many - although as the current lnb is a hastily rigged offset on the 53E dish I would hope I could add one or two extra tp's when I get round to doing it properly .
     
  4. iandoh

    iandoh Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Pärnu. Estonia
    My Satellite Setup:
    1.6m Triax dish, 70cm Mutlibracket (1w, 4.8e, 9e, 13e, 19e, 23.5e) 70cm @ 22w and 1.5m motorised 27.5w-95e
    My Location:
    Pärnu. Estonia
    I get the same as Rima but it's slightly weaker being closer to the outer of the footprint.
     
  5. RimaNTSS

    RimaNTSS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,604
    Likes Received:
    3,885
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Some SAT-related hardware. Less than 50 dishes already (sad)
    My Location:
    N-E from Riga
    Cuz we both use same size antennas- 1,5m.
     
  6. iandoh

    iandoh Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Pärnu. Estonia
    My Satellite Setup:
    1.6m Triax dish, 70cm Mutlibracket (1w, 4.8e, 9e, 13e, 19e, 23.5e) 70cm @ 22w and 1.5m motorised 27.5w-95e
    My Location:
    Pärnu. Estonia
    Same size but you're further in the footprint than me. I can't lock Badian Sat anymore now.
     
  7. Huevos

    Huevos Satellite Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    5,828
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
    My Location:
    38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
    Pretty much the same here except I can't get 11067 (Asia beam) here. C-band is pretty strong tonight though.
     

    Attached Files:

    • sc1.jpg
      sc1.jpg
      File size:
      67.4 KB
      Views:
      140
  8. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,495
    Likes Received:
    6,711
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Nice on Huevos. What sized dish are you using for the C-band on 57E?
     
  9. Huevos

    Huevos Satellite Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    5,828
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
    My Location:
    38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
    1.5m, same for Ku. Too small for C-band really. Pretty frustrating. I think even just going up to a 1.8m would make a lot of difference.
     
  10. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,495
    Likes Received:
    6,711
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    No way I'll get away with something that big in the garden.


    Hmm unless I can hide it.... ;) :D
     
    Chris1979 likes this.
  11. aceb

    aceb Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    594
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Prof Tuner 7301 /
    1.25m Gibertini + Inverto B.Ultra/C1W, Moteck H180, 68.5E-67W Ku/C-Band /
    1.8m Precision PF + ESX241/Inverto Black Pro, 66E-63W Ku/C-band /
    2.4m Fortec Star+Titanium C1W/Pride plate, 49E-58W
    My Location:
    Sussex
    That's the only signal I can get on 57E C band using my 1.2m but it's quite strong.
     
  12. Kveys

    Kveys Sleepy Hollow

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1,216
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
    My Location:
    Southern Finland
    2.3m mesh dish Finland:

    3633R Tchad (was strong with 1.5m Gibby)
    3660L ETV channels + sometimes unidentified STV.
    These ethiopians seems quite "wild" because they send sometimes Fox movies etc. channels fta. During African footy championships they sent matches without copyrights http://www.satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/157432-african-nations-cup-footy/

    3802R BFBS (Now BBC 1/2 etc.)
    4027L Oromiya Tv
    4056R VOA
    And 2 regular Al Hurra feeds (24/7) 4067L / 4072L
    And 4032L something that shows name Amhara Tv. Never any picture though I think its not scrambled. Only audio with very poor quality. Sending on evenings.
     
  13. Kveys

    Kveys Sleepy Hollow

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1,216
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
    My Location:
    Southern Finland
    57E Amhara 001.JPG Now theres still picture on 4032L. Audio from some radio station, which one dont know and not any hourly station identification.
     
  14. Huevos

    Huevos Satellite Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    5,828
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
    My Location:
    38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
    TBH, I think this satellite is stronger in northern Europe than down here.
     
  15. Channel Hopper

    Channel Hopper Suffering fools just so you don't have to Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2000
    Messages:
    21,217
    Likes Received:
    3,758
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
    My Location:
    UK South East
    Or by combining the outputs of more than one dish
     
  16. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Модератор Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    5,862
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    North Somerset
    Nice one AS. It's a tricky satellite to receive and I just about manage the middle eastern beam on the Penta 85cm down here.
     
    Chris1979 likes this.
  17. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,495
    Likes Received:
    6,711
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Al Hurriya added

    11565V 2893 3/4. Triax 1.1m

    I did have a try for 60E whilst Id got the Triax round that far but no go. Has to be behind the hill.
     
    lovelyperson likes this.
  18. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,704
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
    ive only tried this tp here but got a lock on my 1mtr ive gone from 30w to 57e and shes following the arc fine :)
     

    Attached Files:

    lovelyperson and mephisto like this.
  19. Archived-1

    Archived-1 Persona non grata

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7,572
    Likes Received:
    8,704
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Location:
    uk
    ive just checked back here I am only getting two channels asia tv 11180 v 2590 and al hurrya 11565 v 2893 on the 1mtr dish,
     
    lovelyperson likes this.
  20. Piltdownpaul

    Piltdownpaul No.1 Spike Milligan Fan

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2,006
    Likes Received:
    684
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
    My Location:
    South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
    After resetting my dish set up and changing my lnb (my inverto has gone deaf compared to one of my icecrypt twins) i've now managed to get 5 channels from the middle East beam,

    Al Hurrya 11143v 2894
    Asia Tv 11180v 1500
    Qellat 11184v 1211
    Duhok 11189v 1775
    Silemani 11191v 1452

    Now i'll try for 60E!
     

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors