57E (NSS 12)

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,921
Reaction score
11,361
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Doesnt seem to be much of interest really on this satellite but after a bit of tinkering Ive managed to get Asia TV on

11181V 2590 3/4

Looks like only the Middle East / Europe beam is available here in the UK, and the are are currently only 5 frequencies active on this beam.
 

Attachments

  • asia tv 57e.jpg
    asia tv 57e.jpg
    155.7 KB · Views: 147

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,609
Reaction score
6,086
Points
113
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
On this bird I get 6 channels, all FTA.
Sedmoi kanal from Central Asia beam (on Russian language), currently some movie.
Badian Sat breaks up all the times
Mosul showing mattress
 

Attachments

  • Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.11.jpg
    Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.11.jpg
    25.8 KB · Views: 173
  • Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.08.jpg
    Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.08.jpg
    93.7 KB · Views: 200
  • Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.14.jpg
    Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.14.jpg
    115.2 KB · Views: 201
  • Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.15.jpg
    Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.15.jpg
    118.1 KB · Views: 905
  • Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.16.jpg
    Screen_05 Apr. 06 23.16.jpg
    109.7 KB · Views: 188

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,921
Reaction score
11,361
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Nice. Dont think I'll get that many - although as the current lnb is a hastily rigged offset on the 53E dish I would hope I could add one or two extra tp's when I get round to doing it properly .
 

iandoh

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
318
Reaction score
85
Points
28
Age
33
Location
Pärnu. Estonia/Burgas, Bulgaria
My Satellite Setup
1m Mutlibracket (19e, 13e, 10e, 9e, 4.8e) & 1.2m @ 28e
My Location
Pärnu. Estonia/Burgas, Bulgaria
I get the same as Rima but it's slightly weaker being closer to the outer of the footprint.
 

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,609
Reaction score
6,086
Points
113
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
iandoh said:
I get the same
Cuz we both use same size antennas- 1,5m.
 

iandoh

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
318
Reaction score
85
Points
28
Age
33
Location
Pärnu. Estonia/Burgas, Bulgaria
My Satellite Setup
1m Mutlibracket (19e, 13e, 10e, 9e, 4.8e) & 1.2m @ 28e
My Location
Pärnu. Estonia/Burgas, Bulgaria
RimaNTSS said:
Cuz we both use same size antennas- 1,5m.
Same size but you're further in the footprint than me. I can't lock Badian Sat anymore now.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
RimaNTSS said:
On this bird I get 6 channels, all FTA.
Sedmoi kanal from Central Asia beam (on Russian language), currently some movie.
Badian Sat breaks up all the times
Mosul showing mattress
Pretty much the same here except I can't get 11067 (Asia beam) here. C-band is pretty strong tonight though.
 

Attachments

  • sc1.jpg
    sc1.jpg
    67.4 KB · Views: 151

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,921
Reaction score
11,361
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Nice on Huevos. What sized dish are you using for the C-band on 57E?
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
1.5m, same for Ku. Too small for C-band really. Pretty frustrating. I think even just going up to a 1.8m would make a lot of difference.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,921
Reaction score
11,361
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
No way I'll get away with something that big in the garden.


Hmm unless I can hide it.... ;) :D
 

aceb

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
1,537
Reaction score
842
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Prof Tuner 7301 /
1.25m Gibertini + Inverto B.Ultra/C1W, Moteck H180, 68.5E-67W Ku/C-Band /
1.8m Precision PF + ESX241/Inverto Black Pro, 66E-63W Ku/C-band /
2.4m Fortec Star+Titanium C1W/Pride plate, 49E-58W
My Location
Sussex
That's the only signal I can get on 57E C band using my 1.2m but it's quite strong.
 

Kveys

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
868
Reaction score
1,219
Points
93
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
My Location
Southern Finland
2.3m mesh dish Finland:

3633R Tchad (was strong with 1.5m Gibby)
3660L ETV channels + sometimes unidentified STV.
These ethiopians seems quite "wild" because they send sometimes Fox movies etc. channels fta. During African footy championships they sent matches without copyrights http://www.satellites.co.uk/forums/topic/157432-african-nations-cup-footy/

3802R BFBS (Now BBC 1/2 etc.)
4027L Oromiya Tv
4056R VOA
And 2 regular Al Hurra feeds (24/7) 4067L / 4072L
And 4032L something that shows name Amhara Tv. Never any picture though I think its not scrambled. Only audio with very poor quality. Sending on evenings.
 

Kveys

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
868
Reaction score
1,219
Points
93
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
My Location
Southern Finland
57E Amhara 001.JPG Now theres still picture on 4032L. Audio from some radio station, which one dont know and not any hourly station identification.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Kveys said:
2.3m mesh dish Finland:

3633R Tchad (was strong with 1.5m Gibby)
TBH, I think this satellite is stronger in northern Europe than down here.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
35,747
Reaction score
8,637
Points
113
Age
60
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Analoguesat said:
No way I'll get away with something that big in the garden.


Hmm unless I can hide it.... ;) :D
Or by combining the outputs of more than one dish
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,822
Reaction score
8,008
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Nice one AS. It's a tricky satellite to receive and I just about manage the middle eastern beam on the Penta 85cm down here.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,921
Reaction score
11,361
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Al Hurriya added

11565V 2893 3/4. Triax 1.1m

I did have a try for 60E whilst Id got the Triax round that far but no go. Has to be behind the hill.
 

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,590
Points
113
My Location
uk
Analoguesat said:
Al Hurriya added

11565V 2893 3/4. Triax 1.1m

I did have a try for 60E whilst Id got the Triax round that far but no go. Has to be behind the hill.
ive only tried this tp here but got a lock on my 1mtr ive gone from 30w to 57e and shes following the arc fine :-)
 

Attachments

  • DSCN3436.JPG
    DSCN3436.JPG
    75.2 KB · Views: 136

Archived-1

Persona non grata
Joined
Apr 14, 2007
Messages
7,570
Reaction score
8,590
Points
113
My Location
uk
ive just checked back here I am only getting two channels asia tv 11180 v 2590 and al hurrya 11565 v 2893 on the 1mtr dish,
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,011
Reaction score
687
Points
113
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
After resetting my dish set up and changing my lnb (my inverto has gone deaf compared to one of my icecrypt twins) i've now managed to get 5 channels from the middle East beam,

Al Hurrya 11143v 2894
Asia Tv 11180v 1500
Qellat 11184v 1211
Duhok 11189v 1775
Silemani 11191v 1452

Now i'll try for 60E!
 
Top