1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

57E (NSS 12)

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by Analoguesat, Apr 6, 2013.

  1. satesco

    satesco Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    1,120
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    seven antennas,one toroidal with 16 lnbs,
    5 satellite receivers,2 Meters,5PC cards(tbs6983,6903,6908,6522,skystar hd2,),3 tuners usb.
    Satellite reception between 100.5E-50.0W
    My Location:
    Romania
    If you think it helps,here is my spectrum(10950-11200 MHz & 11400-1170 MHz) with the signal from the three spots(ME,CA,EA) on NSS-12 that I'm picking up in my area.To compare what's comparable,taking into account that we are both in different areas,with antennas of different sizes.
     

    Attached Files:

    Kypros_Pambou and lovelyperson like this.
  2. Kypros_Pambou

    Kypros_Pambou Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    43
    My Satellite Setup:
    Owner of Cy Satellite Center (FB: Cy Satellite Center)
    Dreamboxes: 8000ssss,7080ss,7020hd,Vu Solo 4K,Tandberg EN8092
    TBS:6985,6925,5925usb
    AMS 3.4m motorised,Titosat 2.1m
    5 Pace&Arris IPTV Gateways
    My Location:
    Greek Cyprus
    I spoke with a friend (member of Cy Sat Team) that has 2.4m prime focus dish and his recepion was the same.
    Personally i checked +/- 5 degr. from 57E to see the level of SNR and everything was OK :-applause
     
  3. mar-val

    mar-val Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    344
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    DR.HD F15,TBS 5925,6983,dishes 80-220
    My Location:
    Slovakia,Zilina
    Everything is OK , 11604H can be in EA beam . Cyprus is between main lobe E.Africa and side lobe in Europe.
    So there has to be null zone somewhere near.
     
  4. blademedia

    blademedia Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    1.2 dish
    My Location:
    Milton Keynes
    Cant believe I am seeing it in the uk with a 1,2 dish
     
  5. Kypros_Pambou

    Kypros_Pambou Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    43
    My Satellite Setup:
    Owner of Cy Satellite Center (FB: Cy Satellite Center)
    Dreamboxes: 8000ssss,7080ss,7020hd,Vu Solo 4K,Tandberg EN8092
    TBS:6985,6925,5925usb
    AMS 3.4m motorised,Titosat 2.1m
    5 Pace&Arris IPTV Gateways
    My Location:
    Greek Cyprus
    Is not the first time that i see problem of a satellite beam coverage. About this satellite the ME beam covers and all Europe (better to rename )
    About the freq. 11605 H (data) even on Flysat list exist a question from where the transponder comes ... CA or EA ...???? (Left side CAH7 and right side East Africa ) Personally i can't answer this question because i don't receive them
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2016
  6. zorbua

    zorbua Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    799
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 8000 HD
    Dreambox 800se
    Clark Tech 5000 HD
    Numerous other receivers (Retired)
    Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
    Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
    Dish Gibertini 1 M
    My Location:
    Malta
    Getting bwtv at 57E with 1.5 Dish, barely.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors