5E SES-5

Lasseparabol

Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
86
Reaction score
151
Points
33
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
3 m Prodelin
C band 25K Chaparall Sidekick
Ku band SMW X-line lnb
Chapparal Corrotor 2 Wide band
Echostar AD-3000IP
Dr.HD F15
My Location
Sweden south part
First TV from 5E ?
3715L 1300SR unknown channel from africa
 

Attachments

  • 5E SES 3715L.jpg
    5E SES 3715L.jpg
    290.7 KB · Views: 100
  • 5E SES L-scan.jpg
    5E SES L-scan.jpg
    203.9 KB · Views: 88

aceb

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
1,537
Reaction score
842
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Prof Tuner 7301 /
1.25m Gibertini + Inverto B.Ultra/C1W, Moteck H180, 68.5E-67W Ku/C-Band /
1.8m Precision PF + ESX241/Inverto Black Pro, 66E-63W Ku/C-band /
2.4m Fortec Star+Titanium C1W/Pride plate, 49E-58W
My Location
Sussex

Kveys

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
868
Reaction score
1,219
Points
93
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
125 Gibertini, Stab-120 (30W-86.5E), TM-F3/5/TM-5302HD+230Pf (C-band 40.5W-87.5E)
My Location
Southern Finland

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,832
Reaction score
8,018
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Thank you for this. Getting 7dB here - another satellite logged, though I have completely run out of satellite positions on my F15 :(

Does Technomate 5402 M1 offer more than 64 slots?
 

pride21

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
443
Points
63
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
hi CJ the 5402 mk 1 has the same sat positions that's why I brought the F15 so that I would use that for c-band and the 5402 for Ku-band,the only gripe with the F15 is that I could not fix a larger size cable to it only 1mm cable goes in.
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,832
Reaction score
8,018
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Hm OK. I do have a pretty unused F15 back at my parents... unused because there's a massive tree growing in front of the Fibo dish, so it's more or less useless. But then, the remotes will clash...
 
Last edited:

pride21

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
443
Points
63
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
I have tha main cable going in the 5402 then out into the F15 I have to turn one receiver off each time I want to pick either c-band or ku-band
 

satosk

Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
117
Reaction score
242
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
Be independent and your TV screen will never be the same.
My Location
Slovakia - Heart of Europe
A new TV station called R2 TV Nigeria is now on. Parameters are as follows: 3868 RHCP, SR 1203, FEC 5/6, QPSK
5.0E C 3868 RHCP R2 TV Nigeria.jpg R2TV Nigeria Logo.png

Reception report by PEON
 

satosk

Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
117
Reaction score
242
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
Be independent and your TV screen will never be the same.
My Location
Slovakia - Heart of Europe
Also RAVE TV that is on 3714 LHCP has changed FEC from 1/2 to 5/6.
5.0E C 3714 LHCP Rave TV.jpg

Reception report by PEON
 
Last edited:

satosk

Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
117
Reaction score
242
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
Be independent and your TV screen will never be the same.
My Location
Slovakia - Heart of Europe
Parameters are as follows: 3868 RHCP, SR 1203, FEC 5/6, 8PSK

I just want to mention that I made a mistake that unfortunately can`t be edited. It is QPSK, not as I wrote 8PSK.
 
A

Archive-8

Guest
Just got rave tv to scan in :-) in gib 1.25 it's around 5db according to my Dr HD.
 
A

Archive-8

Guest
image.jpg

[SATTYPE]
1=0048
2=C-Band
3=3
4=0
5=5150
6=0
[DVB]
0=4
1=3691,H,1299,56,5
2=3837,H,1439,14,133
3=3902,H,46990,34,132
4=4049,H,46990,?,20
 
A

Archive-8

Guest
image.jpg
[SATTYPE]
1=0049
2= Astra 4A / SES-5

3=3
4=0
5=5150
6=0
[DVB]
0=3
1=3691,H,1299,56,21,|-48 dBm, 7.9 dB
2=3837,H,1439,34,148,|-48 dBm, 1.1 dB
3=4049,H,46990,?,4,|-43 dBm, 5.2 dB
 

pride21

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2006
Messages
611
Reaction score
443
Points
63
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
150cm gibertini dish,echostar 8700 analogue receiver to move dish,motor jaeger 1224,also black ultra ku lnb and esx241 c-band lnbf and technomate 5402hd ci+ super also added a Dr HD f15 receiver
My Location
Sandown Isle of Wight
hi chris it seems rave tv has gone there is not a glimmer of signal
 

lovelyperson

Dreamer
Joined
Sep 8, 2004
Messages
1,035
Reaction score
1,860
Points
113
Location
Alicante, España
My Satellite Setup
2.0m PF dish
1.8m PF Famaval
1.8m PF Marrafa
1.4m Tecatel offset
1.2m dish + Stab HH120
TBS 5925 USB
Octagon SF8008 4k Twin + SF8008 SUPREME + Uclan Ustym 4K PRO Twin
GTMedia V8 UHD
GTMedia GTcombo x 2
Goldmaster SR525 HD
Geant-OTT 750 ALLURE EVO 4K + Sat-illimitè F300 hyper
62.0ºE - 63.0ºW
My Location
Alicante, España
Rave is back on.
Thanks for that C.

Had a scan this afternoon.........Rave still there:-
4.9E_3691,091_L_1300_(2015-03-21 17.05.31)_dump.ts_000006478.jpg


Overall scan gave this.......but WOW, look at that SR of 61977 :eek:

5.0ºE SES-5  21-03-2015c.JPG

CrazyScan gave a slightly different result:-

5.0ºE SES-5  21-03-2015b.JPG

Rushed now, back later.



 

lovelyperson

Dreamer
Joined
Sep 8, 2004
Messages
1,035
Reaction score
1,860
Points
113
Location
Alicante, España
My Satellite Setup
2.0m PF dish
1.8m PF Famaval
1.8m PF Marrafa
1.4m Tecatel offset
1.2m dish + Stab HH120
TBS 5925 USB
Octagon SF8008 4k Twin + SF8008 SUPREME + Uclan Ustym 4K PRO Twin
GTMedia V8 UHD
GTMedia GTcombo x 2
Goldmaster SR525 HD
Geant-OTT 750 ALLURE EVO 4K + Sat-illimitè F300 hyper
62.0ºE - 63.0ºW
My Location
Alicante, España
Scan this morning.
5.0ºE SES-5    06-04-2015.JPG

Finally locked the frequency I wanted on this sat, EBSpro would not scan it in but the Technomate 5402 did.

3868 R 1203 R2TV Nigeria http://www.royalrootstv.com/
TV 1 - 3868 R   -SES.jpg

¿Beat the clock.....some here would remember this then?
btc.JPG
 
Top