78cm triax?

Chris76

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
334
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
Vu+ duo with a 300gb hdd also dm500 and tecnomate 5200 with a 1m and 1.1m motorized dishes and minidish fixed to 28.2
My Location
Belfast
Hi have been having issues with a triax 78cm dish that im looking to multi-lnb 13°/19.2°/and 28.2° i have no problem picking up either 19/28 or13/19 and just cannot seem to get the correct allignment for all three satellites. im using the triax multi block for the TD range and technomate lnb's. im thinking the dish is just to small or could someone enlighten me?

I have used 19 as my focal point and 13 booms in no problems at all but 28.2° is so weak thats it pointless being there and vice -versa with 13° when 28.2° is the vocal point..

All points welcome


Chris
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
I think youre right to focus on astra 1 19,i find my triax very critical setting up multi lnbs. (See my pic below). I cant answer on the size of your dish being enough though-somebody else is going to answer that for you i'm sure.

View attachment 44190
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
32,198
Reaction score
7,302
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Size may be an issue, but not with the overall gain.
On a professional dish, the whole assembly from the backplate forwards is tilted to maximise incoming signal on satellites where the skew of the two polarities are a few degrees off from a line perpendicular to the ground.

You may get a better result of you twist the whole mount round a few degrees, realign the dish and then set up the multiblock. It won't look neat but it will improve things.
 

Chris76

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
334
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
Vu+ duo with a 300gb hdd also dm500 and tecnomate 5200 with a 1m and 1.1m motorized dishes and minidish fixed to 28.2
My Location
Belfast
Going out to give this another lash for 30 mins or so but i think its a TD88 needed....
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Size is everything when you get the "bug" (like me)!!!!
 

Chris76

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
334
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
Vu+ duo with a 300gb hdd also dm500 and tecnomate 5200 with a 1m and 1.1m motorized dishes and minidish fixed to 28.2
My Location
Belfast
Success at last im now getting an even 10db on all three satellites its a funny old game some times..i have a gibi 1.25m to work on also for the next project and thanks for all the help guys..


Chris
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Top