Additional LNB's

Jon1976

Member
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
Adding additional lnbs to existing sky dish
My Location
West Midlands
I am completely new to this. I am wondering if anyone has any tips for continuing to use my Sky dish to obtain freesat but also adding an additional LNB to connect to Astra 19.2E in order to pick up the German stations for the other half.
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Welcome to satellites,

19e and 28e (Sky freesat or bbc freesat) can be received on one dish but would advise you to replace the dish to a 60cm with multi-bracket arm. You can then add an additional offset LNb to the dish. The dish would require re-alignment for the two LNb's.

Regards
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Yes, for those two satellites you would align the dish for 19E at the focus as it is weaker than 28E.
 

Muad'Dib

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2008
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
Fibo's 60, SF75, 90, 120 (motorized),
Triax Unique MF,
DVB-S2 cards
My Location
Germany
Robbo71 said:
Yes, for those two satellites you would align the dish for 19E at the focus as it is weaker than 28E.

Really? In the uk 19e is weaker??
 

Robbo

Retired Mod
Joined
May 17, 2007
Messages
6,424
Reaction score
5
Points
38
Age
54
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
[quote name='Muad'Dib']Really? In the uk 19e is weaker??[/quote]


Oh yes:)

I should say so!

Most of us use tiny dishes for 28E, an old bin lid would probably do it.:-rofl2

I've had 16E on the focus on my TD110, and 28E still coming in strong.
 

Muad'Dib

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2008
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
Fibo's 60, SF75, 90, 120 (motorized),
Triax Unique MF,
DVB-S2 cards
My Location
Germany
OK, "strong" is not really the question to me, I was just curious if 28e is really that much stronger than 19e in the uk.
Reminds me of the old myth that 13e is weaker than 19e in europe... things change.
 
Top