ARY Digital (Sound problems)

Shahid

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
610
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Sony KLV26HG2 LCD TV, Humax HD-CI 2000 on a Fixed Sky/Astra/Hotbird.
Cerebro Card. Infinity USB Phonix. Dragon Cam v4.1 w/Firecrypt & Loader Card.
My Location
London UK
I am getting a crackle sound in the background of channel ARY Digital. Please I would be greatful if you have the same problem. All other channels are fine.

Thanks in advance

Shahid
 

ckrys1

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
78
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Location
pj::
No problem with soundtrack with my Humax 5300. I take it you`re watching it on Hotbird.

Ckrys1
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
30,636
Reaction score
6,918
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Its probably the sound of gunfire near Quetta
 

Shahid

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
610
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Sony KLV26HG2 LCD TV, Humax HD-CI 2000 on a Fixed Sky/Astra/Hotbird.
Cerebro Card. Infinity USB Phonix. Dragon Cam v4.1 w/Firecrypt & Loader Card.
My Location
London UK
Yes, it is on Hotbird I am watching it. So are you spound problems with ARY Digital on Hotrbird. It's a continous crackling sound.

Many thanks in advance.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
30,636
Reaction score
6,918
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Assuming its not the crusty bed linen making the noise

1) check you dont have any problems from a similar soursce on the same transponder (eg 2M Maroc). If so go to 3)

2) Check the receiver has loaded the correct audio PID from the bouquet, Ary has decimal value 651 (hex is 28:cool:. Correct if wrong in the manual advanced install section of the menu, then go to 3).

3) Delete the transponder completely , switch off and on, and re install

4) Edit the Audio PID up or down by one or two digits to see if the MPEG filter is collecting all the available information from the stream.
 
Top