Astra 2d reception in Romania

zozo 1951

Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
sky
My Location
c/islands
Hello All
First post here...I'm shortly going to relocate to Romania and was wondering if someone could tell me if its possible to receive BBC,ITV etc and what sort of dish,equipment I'll need.I'm going to be living near Brasov right about the middle of Romania.I'm totally clueless about this and would really appreciate any help.
Thanks,Alan
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,685
Reaction score
9,670
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
You are looking at somewhere round about 3.5m diameter for the dish if you want the 2D stuff.
 

zozo 1951

Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
sky
My Location
c/islands
Thanks for the quick reply Analogsat, wow 3.5 metres is huge..any idea how much one of those would cost? Is that the only way of receiving BBC,ITV ETC?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,033
Reaction score
1,433
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
You can do it via a broadband connection, using a Slingbox hosted in the UK.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,685
Reaction score
9,670
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
zozo 1951 said:
Thanks for the quick reply Analogsat, wow 3.5 metres is huge..any idea how much one of those would cost? Is that the only way of receiving BBC,ITV ETC?

Via satellite yes.
 
Top