Astra 2E: Transit to 28.2E

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,479
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Well the delay must be coming to an end now that 1H has arrived close to 19.2E.

Please start Posting here when we have some half-way credible evidence of 2E moving.
 

joddle

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
527
Reaction score
90
Points
28
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
2x Pace 2600 C1 (in a box just in case) , 3 x Humax HD Foxstat (2 of which in store as spares) . 3x Manhatten Plaza - Pasat 2.4 PF dish mounted on flat roof with Invacom C120 quad LNB .
My Location
Massanassa, Valencia, Spain
Well the delay must be coming to an end now that 1H has arrived close to 19.2E.

Please start Posting here when we have some half-way credible evidence of 2E moving.

I love the optimism - are we sure 2E will move now? Maybe it will but I don't see anything that makes that a certainty!!!!
 

Deso

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2012
Messages
118
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Age
64
My Satellite Setup
1.2m Generic dish, Sky+ HD and Technomate TM5402 HD box.
My Location
Fuerteventura/UK
It has to move soon, it is no good to 'man nor beast' sat where it is. :)
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,196
Reaction score
3,061
Points
113
Age
51
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
it look astra 1h going more west then 19 e
 

skomedal

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
it look astra 1h going more west then 19 e


Might be doing a "" Phileas Fogg "" circumnavigation :-rofl2

Just the other direction.
 

skomedal

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
Last edited:

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,479
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
That might mean something, but best to wait a little longer for corroboration!
 

hvdh

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
2,226
Reaction score
3,114
Points
113
Age
57
Website
gso-satellites.nl
My Satellite Setup
Dr.HD F16, TBS 5927, T-55, Laminas 120 cm
My Location
Oss, NL (5.5°E 51.8°N)
TLE #89 has Astra 2E at 42.95° East on 14 Jan at 00:53 UTC.
Moving West with just 0.4° per day.
That would mean arrival at 28.2° East on 21 Feb.
Since this is just the first TLE with motion, the next TLE will be more accurate.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,479
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Yup.

Looks like the blue touch paper is finally smouldering.
 

skomedal

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
So true on the move now!!!!!!!!

THX hvdh for """ corroboration """"
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,533
Reaction score
3,790
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Thanks skomedal.

Indeed 'tis moving.

I have it at 42E now, beacon peaking for me with the TP's on Turksat. In fact, my meter is obstinately refusing to unlock the sideband of 11729V :eek:

20:03 14/01/2014
 

Attachments

  • Astra 2E @ 42E.jpg
    Astra 2E @ 42E.jpg
    64.4 KB · Views: 94

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,196
Reaction score
3,061
Points
113
Age
51
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
as soon check each per day move
need to open goole map to be ready
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,479
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors

Marcus_21

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 21, 2010
Messages
325
Reaction score
1,146
Points
93
Location
Naples, Italy
Website
www.frequencyplansatellites.altervista.org
My Satellite Setup
Motorized dish Gibertini 150 cm + LNB black ultra twin + actuator QARL 24"+ GBOX V3000... Motorized dish Gibertini 125 cm + LNB black ultra quad + actuator 18" + V-Box II.
My Location
40.7N - 14.5E
At this time it rains a lot and I get only the beacon to 12493 H, appears at around 42.3°E.
 

strs65

Regular Member
Joined
May 13, 2006
Messages
688
Reaction score
297
Points
63
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
Decoders: VU+ Uno, DR.HD F15
DVB cards: TBS6983, TBS 6925
Dish 1: Tecatel 1.10m
LNB1: Smart Oxid
Motor: Amiko DM3800
Dish 2: Gibertini 125L, with actuator
LNB2: Invacom QDF-031
My Location
Greece (Crete - Chania)
It was about time! :cool:

I've got it at ~42E too...


astra2e-42e.jpg
 
Last edited:

Pietclock

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
631
Reaction score
395
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
125cm
My Location
SE Germany 50°N/11°E
yep, I get the beacon now at the same position as turksat.
 

M60

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
764
Reaction score
361
Points
63
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
Fixed 28.2E Triax TD64, Freesat PVR + Panasonic Freesat TV's
My Location
Northern England
Wow, it finally happened! There is a god after all!! :)

So if she's at 42E already and a report on Sunday from Llew had her still stationary at 43.5E, then that's at least 0.75E per day (potentially 20 days or less to reach 28.2E). I guess we'll have to wait another 48hrs for the next TLE to get a more accurate figure. Llew will be able to update us I'm sure if he can fairly accurately track the beacon over the next 24hrs too.

Waveguide, grab that camera and tripod!!!
 

skomedal

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
Then when finally in position and active you will not notice as your in the UK spotbeam area:D

However we in the fringes are very curious about future reception from the 2E UK spotbeam:-rofl2


""""" Wow, it finally happened! There is a god after all!! :) ""!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top