Back to D2mac for me

krivo321

Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2003
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
Website
Visit site
My Location
Milan, Italy
With less and less channels available via digital systems thanks to providers going to second generation encryption I find myself watching the few d2mac channels that are left. I cannot get Viasat on 5e because I live in Italy. Does anyone know where I can get updated codes? I have looked everywhere with little success.

Thanks
Stefan
 

Burnt Chips

Overclocker Supreme & General Mad B*st*rd
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Location
sunny manchester (i wish )
BRITISH MUSEUM O-Ha O-Ha O-Ha

Didnt know they still did em.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,792
Reaction score
7,182
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
A search for D2MAC and maybe Eurocrypt/nordic/hack should liberate a few sites
 

invator

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2004
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hi. I have also being looking for d2mac codes to update mainly this 3+ chanel
but i found nothing ..but nothing
please help..
thanks
 

Millard

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2004
Messages
25
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
51
I thought D2 nac died alongside the dinosuars. Seriously, invest in some up-to-date equipment, dude.
 

war head

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2004
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
51
its a shame really, ive got a philips d-mac box from the good old days, a really nice piece of equipment.

Maybe it'll have some "retro value" in years to come, like those old atari games consoles.

Or i might try to nock it out for a fiver to some unsuspecting punter at the local car boot sale on sunday ha ha ha
 

Millard

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2004
Messages
25
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
51
I have two d2 mac decoders in my shed. one is the phillips, the second (cannot remember the name) is a one where you update the codes on the handset.
I could never imagine using them again.
Millard. :)
 

afterburn

Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2004
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
I had a nokia D2Mac with a self updating card and it was fantastic !! It never let me down and decoded any changes in seconds. How simple things were then. Is there anything like this available for the digital platform ??. John D.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,792
Reaction score
7,182
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Only the self updating programmes, usually Viaccess orientated. They work for about a month on a few channels.
 

oreil

Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2004
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
77
can any one tell me where I can find the d2mac files 103 104 they are auto updating
 

freddy9

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
I have a Philips ctu900 and some Comsat receiver.

Since like 2 years i don't use it because d2mac codes changed. Lately i ran the box, and it seems like there are still some channels available because i can hear some Sweden (or Scandinavian) talk but it just shows the message 'Looking for code' so i get no picture:(

I was trying to enter the codes from these websites:

http://bmilan.elpo.sk/

http://home.swipnet.se/samuel/d2mac.html

but with no results, they dont work.

Here are the frequencys where definatelly is something!
11434V
11338V
111420V
12598H
11744H

Those channels come from Thor or Syrius because i have them both connected to the receiver.
I guess there are some TV3 swedish channels but i'm not sure.

Is it actually possible to watch those channels?.. i mean.. where i can get the codes from?? those what i already found don't work :confused

thanx in advance for help.
 

freddy9

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
I noticed that something is wrong with my decoder, before i get to the menu where i can type 4 digit code, the following message appears: Card reader: R.I.P. 104

Does somebody know what is that???
 

Donzo Bonzo

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2005
Messages
93
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Humax and Echostar receivers, Dragon, two dishes, one fixed 100cm dish pointing at Hotbird, and a 90cm motorised dish; plus a rubbish DVD recorder and cool DVD players, and lots of cables!! Oh, yeah, and a video recorder - best invention yet!!
I am surprised in 2005, we're still talking about D2-Mac. No offence to the guys who are looking for the codes, but like another member said, you should try and invest in some new equipment, it can be really inexpensive if you just want to see the free Italian channels. Then when you can afford it, you can buy a programmer and card.:)
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,059
Reaction score
9,802
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
freddy9 said:
I have a Philips ctu900 and some Comsat receiver.

Since like 2 years i don't use it because d2mac codes changed. Lately i ran the box, and it seems like there are still some channels available because i can hear some Sweden (or Scandinavian) talk but it just shows the message 'Looking for code' so i get no picture:(

I was trying to enter the codes from these websites:

http://bmilan.elpo.sk/

http://home.swipnet.se/samuel/d2mac.html

but with no results, they dont work.







Here are the frequencys where definatelly is something!
11434V
11338V
111420V
12598H
11744H

Those channels come from Thor or Syrius because i have them both connected to the receiver.
I guess there are some TV3 swedish channels but i'm not sure.

Is it actually possible to watch those channels?.. i mean.. where i can get the codes from?? those what i already found don't work :confused

thanx in advance for help.


Thor 1W D2 Mac

11341V TV 3 Denmark
11434V DR 2 Denmark
11747H 3+ Denmark


Sirius 5E D2Mac


11862 V ZTV Sweden
12092 V TV3 Sweden
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,059
Reaction score
9,802
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Sirius 5E D2Mac


11862 V ZTV Sweden
12092 V TV3 Sweden

Ceasing transmissions at the end of March 2005.
 
Top