BBC HD to close down

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,479
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Been on the cards for a while - probably sensible, but I do enjoy being able to see HD versions of some BBC 4 (Chateau Tivu fave Channel!) on 109 at present.
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
17,530
Reaction score
3,641
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
...but I do enjoy being able to see HD versions of some BBC 4 (Chateau Tivu fave Channel!) on 109 at present.
+1 here as well.
 

N1501

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2012
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
Points
8
Age
62
My Satellite Setup
Fracarro Penta 85 Brick Red Aluminium Dish,
Inverto Black Ultra 0.2 dB Single Output LNB,
TM-2600 Super H-H Motor,
Vu+ Duo DVB-S2 receiver,
Stock Vu+ image V7,
Labgear PF100 cable,
Atlanta ASF304+ Sat-Finder,
4:2:2 VLC / Ubuntu,
53E to 45W
My Location
51.8ºN, 0.0ºW East Hertfordshire

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,479
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,479
Reaction score
8,185
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Successful renaming: Both Freesat boxes here updated automatically via housekeeping and generic boxes suitably edited.
 

N1501

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2012
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
Points
8
Age
62
My Satellite Setup
Fracarro Penta 85 Brick Red Aluminium Dish,
Inverto Black Ultra 0.2 dB Single Output LNB,
TM-2600 Super H-H Motor,
Vu+ Duo DVB-S2 receiver,
Stock Vu+ image V7,
Labgear PF100 cable,
Atlanta ASF304+ Sat-Finder,
4:2:2 VLC / Ubuntu,
53E to 45W
My Location
51.8ºN, 0.0ºW East Hertfordshire
VU+ Duo had already renamed BBC HD to BBC 2 HD in index by 5:10 A.M.

I didn't have to do anything. My front panel display still shows "BBC HD" .

I will probably have to edit something or do a re-tune.
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
It's a pity there isn't funding enough for both stations, I enjoyed BBC HD, and would've liked to see more BBC 2 in HD.
Ah well, can't complain, really.
 
Top