BBC/ITV regions to be added soon

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,851
Reaction score
11,288
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
The missing 28 regional BBC & ITV services have been prioritised for Freesat launch between the end of May and the end of June

According to Freesat if you are in an area with a regional service that is not available yet, your temporary default is BBC London and ITV Central West. When your region becomes available, it will automatically become your default."
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,851
Reaction score
11,288
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Services available from launch:

BBC
BBC One London
BBC One Channel Islands
BBC One East (W)
BBC One Northern Ireland
BBC One Scotland
BBC One Wales
BBC Two England
BBC Two Northern Ireland
BBC Two Scotland
BBC Two Wales

ITV
Ulster
STV Scottish East
STV Scottish West
ITV1 Wales
ITV1 Border England
ITV1 Central West
ITV1 Granada
ITV1 Anglia East
Channel TV
STV Grampian North

These following services are being prioritised, and will be available by the end of June:

BBC
BBC One West
BBC One South East
BBC One South
BBC One South West
BBC One N.E & C
BBC One Oxford
BBC One West Midlands
BBC One North West
BBC one Yorks & Lincs
BBC One Yorks
BBC One East Midlands
BBC One East (E)

ITV
ITV1 West
ITV1 Central East
ITV1 Westcountry
ITV1 Central South
ITV1 Border Scotland
ITV1 Meridian South East
ITV1 Meridian North
ITV1 Meridian East
ITV1 Meridian South
ITV1 Yorkshire West
ITV1 Yorkshire East
ITV1 Central South West
ITV1 Anglia West
ITV1 Anglia South
ITV1 Tyne Tees South
ITV1 Tyne Tees North


info from Digital Spy
 

2cvbloke

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,768
Reaction score
1,808
Points
113
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
No satellite stuff for the moment (aside from a 43cm minidish that was on the house already), Samsung SyncMaster T27B550 Smart TV & Monitor, and a few computers...
My Location
Near Pontop Pike, Co. Durham
Can you manually select your region or is it like with sky, your box/card being set by them? :confused
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,305
Reaction score
1,625
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
You need to enter your postcode at installation.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,851
Reaction score
11,288
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Youu can change it later should you want to watch Puffin Pla(i)ce on Channel TV!
 

2cvbloke

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,768
Reaction score
1,808
Points
113
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
No satellite stuff for the moment (aside from a 43cm minidish that was on the house already), Samsung SyncMaster T27B550 Smart TV & Monitor, and a few computers...
My Location
Near Pontop Pike, Co. Durham
Analoguesat said:
Youu can change it later should you want to watch Puffin Pla(i)ce on Channel TV!

Never heard of that... :confused
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,851
Reaction score
11,288
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Its the birthday slot with Oscar the Puffin :D

_http://puffin.channelonline.tv/default2.asp
 
Top