Best bracket for universal lnbs.

roaduser

Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
42
Reaction score
7
Points
8
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
Mvision HD-270CN Sly oval and 80cm through Diseqc for astra 28.2 and 19.2. Technomate 6900 combo and Metronic for other rooms. Optical Audio for 5.1 through Technics receiver.
My Location
Lincolnshire
I want to run 13 and 19 off 1 dish. Have done it before with a monoblock but not possible now with a switch to the oval for 28. Anyone made their own? :wacko:
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,039
Reaction score
387
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Simple clamp on universal offset bracket, normally fully adjustable. Several on eBay or our site advertisers ;)
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,101
Reaction score
8,686
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Yep.

Got 13E, 19E and 5W on one of those cheap brackets.
 

roaduser

Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
42
Reaction score
7
Points
8
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
Mvision HD-270CN Sly oval and 80cm through Diseqc for astra 28.2 and 19.2. Technomate 6900 combo and Metronic for other rooms. Optical Audio for 5.1 through Technics receiver.
My Location
Lincolnshire
Yep.

Got 13E, 19E and 5W on one of those cheap brackets.

what size dish? didnt think you could get such a wide degree.
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,039
Reaction score
387
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
I've had that on a 70cm; a Raven-G70 with E/W offset bracket.
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,838
Reaction score
680
Points
113
Age
17
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
5w is very strong.

There is also the Maximum E85 which gets a wide spread of satellites easily.
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,838
Reaction score
680
Points
113
Age
17
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,609
Reaction score
6,086
Points
113
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
DIY from simple galvanized stuff out of any nuts&bolts shop. Very cheap.
 

Attachments

  • easyfeed (Medium).JPG
    easyfeed (Medium).JPG
    187.8 KB · Views: 103

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,101
Reaction score
8,686
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
what size dish? didnt think you could get such a wide degree.

Similar to Satelliteman, only it is an ancient BSkyB "Analogue" Dish: I seem to recall I measured it at a little under 70cm in one dimension, but they were generally described as 60cm.

It's only for SWMBO, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money (or effort!) on it :D
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,924
Reaction score
11,364
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
I use these


3way.JPG

Cheap from ebay and easy to adjust
 

gibertini

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2013
Messages
479
Reaction score
337
Points
63
Location
up north
My Satellite Setup
DM800HDSE SIM 2.10 80CM ORBITAL FIXED@28.2E
My Location
53.6N 2.4W
same here i have one on a orbital 80cm with 28.2/19.2/13 east
 

roaduser

Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
42
Reaction score
7
Points
8
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
Mvision HD-270CN Sly oval and 80cm through Diseqc for astra 28.2 and 19.2. Technomate 6900 combo and Metronic for other rooms. Optical Audio for 5.1 through Technics receiver.
My Location
Lincolnshire
bought a nice inverto black ultra and a bracket but had no luck at all. i thought it would straight forward, a little adjustment here a little there to get the best reception, but zero. Ive moved the cable after checking it was ok to the new LNB and slightly moved it bit by bit and have my switch no. set to hotbird and nothing. I did have hotbird as the main focus with my old monoblock but this time i have astra 19. maybe this is the problem.

WP_20140110_001.jpg
 
Last edited:

roaduser

Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2009
Messages
42
Reaction score
7
Points
8
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
Mvision HD-270CN Sly oval and 80cm through Diseqc for astra 28.2 and 19.2. Technomate 6900 combo and Metronic for other rooms. Optical Audio for 5.1 through Technics receiver.
My Location
Lincolnshire
sorted! put it on the wrong side hadnt I :-ohcrap

even so i think theres a tree in the way as getting signal strength going up and down.
 

peapod1

Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2008
Messages
101
Reaction score
34
Points
28
Age
77
Location
Wiltshire
My Satellite Setup
Edision Mio 4k UHD, Fracarro Penta 85 with Inverto Black Ultra LNB. Technomate 2600 motor. Technomate 6902hd and 1m Gibertini in France.
My Location
Wiltshire UK and Bandol, France
I did have hotbird as the main focus with my old monoblock but this time i have astra 19. maybe this is the problem.

WP_20140110_001.jpg

If the pic is showing astra 1 as the prime focus, shouldn't the offset for hotbird be on the other side?
Edit : Ah - you just beat me to it :-)
 
Top