Advice Needed Best receiver for configurable blind scan with memory ?

sat-tv-fan

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
648
Reaction score
132
Points
43
Location
East Sussex, South East UK
My Satellite Setup
1m motorised dish + Octagon 0.1db PLL LNB
66 E - 45.0 W
Azbox HD Premium
Azbox ME
Amiko A3 combo (android)
TBS 5925 and 5927 USB
Octogan SX88+
Octagon SF8008
Koqit K1 mini
Openbox SX6 HD
Mecool K3 pro (android)
X2 Premium HD
Skybox F3
Technomate 5302 HD
Technomate 5402 M3
iSmart X8
My Location
East Sussex, South East UK
I guess the Technomate 5402 comes close to this but I don't think you can save a particular limit etc for each satellite which is what I would like... with preferably as you can with EBSpro being able to save more than one limit also

Is there a such a receiver out there ?!​
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,216
Reaction score
7,464
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Vu+ Uno springs to mind. TM5402 "clones" come in guises of Dr HD F15 and Blade 7000.
 

sat-tv-fan

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
648
Reaction score
132
Points
43
Location
East Sussex, South East UK
My Satellite Setup
1m motorised dish + Octagon 0.1db PLL LNB
66 E - 45.0 W
Azbox HD Premium
Azbox ME
Amiko A3 combo (android)
TBS 5925 and 5927 USB
Octogan SX88+
Octagon SF8008
Koqit K1 mini
Openbox SX6 HD
Mecool K3 pro (android)
X2 Premium HD
Skybox F3
Technomate 5302 HD
Technomate 5402 M3
iSmart X8
My Location
East Sussex, South East UK
Vu+ Uno springs to mind. TM5402 "clones" come in guises of Dr HD F15 and Blade 7000.

Wow really clones ? Easy to install ? Is the BS fast and accurate also as with the cheapo X2 premium ?
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,216
Reaction score
7,464
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
They are not clones in a cheap-Chinese-sort-of-way. They just all share pretty much the same hardware, tuner and capabilities.
 

sat-tv-fan

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
648
Reaction score
132
Points
43
Location
East Sussex, South East UK
My Satellite Setup
1m motorised dish + Octagon 0.1db PLL LNB
66 E - 45.0 W
Azbox HD Premium
Azbox ME
Amiko A3 combo (android)
TBS 5925 and 5927 USB
Octogan SX88+
Octagon SF8008
Koqit K1 mini
Openbox SX6 HD
Mecool K3 pro (android)
X2 Premium HD
Skybox F3
Technomate 5302 HD
Technomate 5402 M3
iSmart X8
My Location
East Sussex, South East UK
They are not clones in a cheap-Chinese-sort-of-way. They just all share pretty much the same hardware, tuner and capabilities.

Yes so you can set and save one or more BS limit for each sat ?
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,216
Reaction score
7,464
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
I don't think it does that for each sat. You can set a global range which will apply to all sats or you modify the range before each scan.
 

sat-tv-fan

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
648
Reaction score
132
Points
43
Location
East Sussex, South East UK
My Satellite Setup
1m motorised dish + Octagon 0.1db PLL LNB
66 E - 45.0 W
Azbox HD Premium
Azbox ME
Amiko A3 combo (android)
TBS 5925 and 5927 USB
Octogan SX88+
Octagon SF8008
Koqit K1 mini
Openbox SX6 HD
Mecool K3 pro (android)
X2 Premium HD
Skybox F3
Technomate 5302 HD
Technomate 5402 M3
iSmart X8
My Location
East Sussex, South East UK
I don't think it does that for each sat. You can set a global range which will apply to all sats or you modify the range before each scan.

Oh well this is what I was wanting, surprised this has not been implemented with any receiver still
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,216
Reaction score
7,464
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
To be honest, you are lucky enough that there is a choice of receivers that actually do have a working blind scan facility available. Just a few years ago, there was very little, except the AZ Box.

Perhaps a plugin in an Enigma2 receiver (Vu+ Uno/Ultimo) can be requested to do what you want...
 

sat-tv-fan

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
648
Reaction score
132
Points
43
Location
East Sussex, South East UK
My Satellite Setup
1m motorised dish + Octagon 0.1db PLL LNB
66 E - 45.0 W
Azbox HD Premium
Azbox ME
Amiko A3 combo (android)
TBS 5925 and 5927 USB
Octogan SX88+
Octagon SF8008
Koqit K1 mini
Openbox SX6 HD
Mecool K3 pro (android)
X2 Premium HD
Skybox F3
Technomate 5302 HD
Technomate 5402 M3
iSmart X8
My Location
East Sussex, South East UK
To be honest, you are lucky enough that there is a choice of receivers that actually do have a working blind scan facility available. Just a few years ago, there was very little, except the AZ Box.

Perhaps a plugin in an Enigma2 receiver (Vu+ Uno/Ultimo) can be requested to do what you want...

Oh yes I know it was very basic years ago but that was then this is now :) The Azbox me does me ok ish for blindscan but I guess I just want more ;-)
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,473
Reaction score
10,899
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima
TM5302HD + Inverto Premium PLL Lnb for compiling Ch lists.

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex
The best Blind Scan receiver currently available is the TM5302HD finds all active transponders 800 to 45,000 symbol rates.

2nd best is the TM5402 HD Super+
Finds all active transponders 2600 to 45,000 symbol rate,
But be warned it has a glitch in the software/hardware that throws up a symbol rate of 45,000 when in fact a very low symbol rate is in use 2600 to 8000,

DrHD D15 & Blade 7000s has the same software glitch in the Blind Scan as the TM5402HD

The Best Blind Scan receivers no longer made are the AZBox Premium HD+,TM6900HD Super+ & The Spiderbox HD9000,

Maybe one day someone will make an enthusiasts Blind Scan receiver incorporating 4:2:2 with a decent fast Blind Scan :)
 

sat-tv-fan

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 6, 2009
Messages
648
Reaction score
132
Points
43
Location
East Sussex, South East UK
My Satellite Setup
1m motorised dish + Octagon 0.1db PLL LNB
66 E - 45.0 W
Azbox HD Premium
Azbox ME
Amiko A3 combo (android)
TBS 5925 and 5927 USB
Octogan SX88+
Octagon SF8008
Koqit K1 mini
Openbox SX6 HD
Mecool K3 pro (android)
X2 Premium HD
Skybox F3
Technomate 5302 HD
Technomate 5402 M3
iSmart X8
My Location
East Sussex, South East UK
The best Blind Scan receiver currently available is the TM5302HD finds all active transponders 800 to 45,000 symbol rates.

2nd best is the TM5402 HD Super+
Finds all active transponders 2600 to 45,000 symbol rate,
But be warned it has a glitch in the software/hardware that throws up a symbol rate of 45,000 when in fact a very low symbol rate is in use 2600 to 8000,

DrHD D15 & Blade 7000s has the same software glitch in the Blind Scan as the TM5402HD

The Best Blind Scan receivers no longer made are the AZBox Premium HD+,TM6900HD Super+ & The Spiderbox HD9000,

Maybe one day someone will make an enthusiasts Blind Scan receiver incorporating 4:2:2 with a decent fast Blind Scan :)

Hmm does the 5302 have the same look / menu's as the 5402 ? There seems to be no images of these new Technomate's anywhere and nothing on youtube for some odd reason. The 5302 is a linux but not Enigma2 based box ?

There is an M2 version of the 5402 so perhaps this has fixed the bug ?
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,473
Reaction score
10,899
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima
TM5302HD + Inverto Premium PLL Lnb for compiling Ch lists.

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex
Hmm does the 5302 have the same look / menu's as the 5402 ? There seems to be no images of these new Technomate's anywhere and nothing on youtube for some odd reason. The 5302 is a linux but not Enigma2 based box ?

There is an M2 version of the 5402 so perhaps this has fixed the bug ?

Sadly no it has not been fixed on the 5402HD M2 but the symbol rate range may be improved very soon from my recommendation to Technmate for the TM5402HD M1 & M2 versions,

The layout of the TM5302 is totally different to the TM5402HD,
The TM5302HD is a non Linux STB,
I will upload some screen displays soon.
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,473
Reaction score
10,899
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima
TM5302HD + Inverto Premium PLL Lnb for compiling Ch lists.

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex
This is the latest software version with the improved Blind Scan
DSCN0422.JPG
 

Attachments

  • DSCN0423.JPG
    DSCN0423.JPG
    46.7 KB · Views: 129
  • DSCN0424.JPG
    DSCN0424.JPG
    40.1 KB · Views: 121
  • DSCN0425.JPG
    DSCN0425.JPG
    30.4 KB · Views: 114
Last edited:

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,473
Reaction score
10,899
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima
TM5302HD + Inverto Premium PLL Lnb for compiling Ch lists.

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex
TM5302HD Screen Displays
 

Attachments

  • DSCN0427.JPG
    DSCN0427.JPG
    29.4 KB · Views: 113
  • DSCN0428.JPG
    DSCN0428.JPG
    36.3 KB · Views: 107

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,473
Reaction score
10,899
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima
TM5302HD + Inverto Premium PLL Lnb for compiling Ch lists.

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex
The info & navigation is very good on the TM5302HD
 

Attachments

  • DSCN0426.JPG
    DSCN0426.JPG
    37 KB · Views: 105
  • DSCN0422.JPG
    DSCN0422.JPG
    41.9 KB · Views: 107
  • DSCN0429.JPG
    DSCN0429.JPG
    30.5 KB · Views: 107

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
I have to agree that the TM 5302 is the best I have tested with a fast blind scan and extremely sensitive tuner, only the x2 premium blind scans faster.
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,473
Reaction score
10,899
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima
TM5302HD + Inverto Premium PLL Lnb for compiling Ch lists.

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
The info & navigation is very good on the TM5302HD


Just curious, no hijack intended, but how did you get the signal metre to show up?
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,473
Reaction score
10,899
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima
TM5302HD + Inverto Premium PLL Lnb for compiling Ch lists.

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex
Just curious, no hijack intended, but how did you get the signal metre to show up?

Just press the exit button while watching a TV program.
 
Top