Brand New SkyHD Boxkey generation issue - advice please

guigy

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Complete Newbie trying to learn a bit, no equipment as yet.
My Location
UK
I've been lurking around here for a while now, but have only recently decided to give this cardshare a go when I moved house and decided the network the house with cat6. I'm IT competent having worked in IT for 20 years - that said please be gentle.

My problem is with my generated boxkey.

Through my EPG I get a serial 10 digits long beginning with a zero.
My 17 Character Key from the sticker obviously contains the same series of numbers as the EPG provided serial however the zero is prefixed with a 5 and has an additional 8 on the end

Using "NDS box key creator" i've calculated on the both and come up with different hex.

I've tried every possible calculated hex on the CCcam.cfg but cannot decrypt premium channels.

I've switched to using "dreambox config" which has confirmed what i believe to be the correct boxkey as it is consistent with at least one of the previous results fromNDs box key generator - again deapite correctly editing the CCam.cfg (or uploading the one automatically created by "dreambox config") my premium channels are still encrypted.

I've done the usual test to ensure that the premium channels show on my sly box with same card so not a sub issue.

An important point - which i think may be relevant as i have read others elsewhere having some problems - is the fact that I am in Northern Ireland using a 2 week old subscription to sly on a brand new Sky HD box...

Is there any known issues with irish related (even UK, northern ireland) subs and new equipment?

Like i say, i'm new to this and i have done as much searching as I can across forums and read every idiots guide, but i must be missing something...

all advice greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location