cccam question

hmusa1

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
just starting out
My Location
uk
hi all, im new to this i have just purchased a dreambox 500s and trying to share my card to another box, i have spent hours on this site reading up on what to do, i have understood most of what i have read but the only thing that i cannot understand proply is the braket parts in the F line.

if i set no hops, allow key send, and allow emm remote it adds up to

F: user pass 0 1 1

i do not understand what the brakets are needed for and what to put in them, help on this would be appreicated thanks

hmusa1

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
just starting out
My Location
uk
hi all, im new to this i have just purchased a dreambox 500s and trying to share my card to another box, i have spent hours on this site reading up on what to do, i have understood most of what i have read but the only thing that i cannot understand proply is the braket parts in the F line.

if i set no hops, allow key send, and allow emm remote it adds up to

F: user pass 0 1 1

i do not understand what the brakets are needed for and what to put in them, help on this would be appreicated thanks

hmusa1

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
just starting out
My Location
uk
hi can someone please help me, i am trying to learn how to create a sharing server to share with a few friends, i have worked out alot of what is needed but dont understand about hops.

i have read the cccam tut but cannot understand the section on hops properly, what exactly are hops used for and are they needed in all servers or only if you have more then one card in the server

for example i have one card that i want to share to four of my friends would hops be needed as a factor to allow the share to work properly or due to the fact there is only one card on the server there is no need for hops.

this is the factor that i cannot understand and would like help on this, when and how are hops needed to be written into F and C lines