jackson50

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 1600ci,
Art Sport, Digit Alb,
Channel MASTER 1.2
My Location
Wolverhampton
Hi guys what a great web site this is. I am pretty new to this satellite thing and would be grateful if someone would let me know which is the best satellite dish to go for, I am looking to buy a 1.8m or 2.4m dish so was wondering which is the best.I stumbled on this web site and they manufacture dishes made by prodelin, Does anybody know if they are any good.

Many thanks chaps.

Here is there specification date.

Receive Only Series 1186
Electrical
Environmental Performance
Mechanical
1.8M
C or Ku-Band
Receive Only
Series
C-Band Ku-Band
Antenna Size 1.8M (71 in.) 1.8M (71 in.)
Operating Frequency 3.625 - 4.2 GHz 10.95 - 12.75 GHz
Midband Gain ( + .2d:cool: 35.5 dBi 45.5 dBi
3 dB Beamwidth 2.9° .9°
Antenna Noise Temperature
20° elevation 49 K 38 K
30° elevation 47 K 35 K
Polarization Linear or Circular Single or Dual Linear
First Sidelobe (typical) - 20 dB - 20 dB
Cross-Pol Isolation >30 dB on axis >30 dB on axis
VSWR 1.3:1 Max. 1.3:1 Max.
Feed Interface CPR 229 F Rectangular WR 75 or WC 75
Reflector Material Glass Fiber Reinforced Polyester SMC
Antenna Optics Prime Focus, One-Piece Offset Feed
Mast Pipe Size 3.5” SCH 40 Pipe (4.00” OD) 10.16 cm.
Declination Corrected Polar Range Any 90° segment of Arc
Azimuth Adjustment Range 360° Continuous
Shipping Specifications 160 lbs. (72 kg.)
Wind Loading Operational 45 mph (72 km/h)
Survival 125 mph (201 km/h)
Temperature Operational -40° to 140° F (-40° to 60° C)
Survival -50° to 160° F (-46° to 71° C)
Atmospheric Conditions Salt, Pollutants and Contaminants as
Encountered in Coastal and Industrial Areas
Solar Radiation 360 BTU/h/ft2
Receive Only Series 1186
1500 Prodelin

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup