coming launch Express-AM4R

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
6,506
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
54
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
new satellite Express-AM4R
will be trasmited ku,ka,c band
location 80e
 

Attachments

  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    520.7 KB · Views: 38
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    583.8 KB · Views: 38
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    693.1 KB · Views: 40

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,826
Reaction score
8,014
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Hi Solly, do you know when the new Express satellites will launch for 40E and 14W?
 

tempo

Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Messages
370
Reaction score
959
Points
93
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Athlon X2 4400+; 110cm+90cm+60cm; Prof7301/7500/8000, TT S2-1500/1500b/1600/2400/3200/3650/4600/, Omicom S2, TBS 6922/5922/5925/5980/6280, TeVii S420/464/470/471/630/650/660, DVBSky S830/850/860/950/952, BGT3600/3620/3630, PCTV 400e/450e/452e/7010ix
My Location
47.5N, 42.2E / Russia

adonis1

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
1,577
Reaction score
1,536
Points
113
Age
68
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini dish 1.55 Χ 1.66 ( 100.5°E -45.0°W) ku lnb Inverto Black Ultra 0.2db - Ku band Circular Uni Inverto BLACK Pro 0.2db / / C-Band lnb Titanium wide band - Pauxis 13°- K Panorama 13°K
DR.HD F-15 - Openbox S11 HD - TM-5402 HD M3 & M4
My Location
Syros island - Central Aegean sea - Greece

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Those Insurance Sales folk get everywhere!
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
6,506
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
54
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
tomorow night it launch all most ready
 

M60

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
764
Reaction score
361
Points
63
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Fixed 28.2E Triax TD64, Freesat PVR + Panasonic Freesat TV's
My Location
Northern England
It's really not looking good for Proton, I think SES's top brass have some serious thinking to do. What with the current Political situation and now a second loss in less than 12 Months, a switch to Ariannespace is an option but there's a long waiting queue so either way still a delay. I don't see 2G getting in to the Sky this side of Christmas now unless we're very lucky!
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,826
Reaction score
8,014
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
With such high failure rate, I am surprised people trust the Russians launching their satellites. I know they used to be at the forefront of tech but that was 40 years ago.
 

Pietclock

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
631
Reaction score
395
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
125cm
My Location
SE Germany 50°N/11°E
They are much cheaper... and companies like SES are ready to take risks to save money. But now they could be in real trouble.
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,838
Reaction score
680
Points
113
Age
17
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
The insurance costs will be horrendous.
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
6,506
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
54
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
the problem 2a going out of service 2c it can take signal
 

Pietclock

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
631
Reaction score
395
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
125cm
My Location
SE Germany 50°N/11°E
yeah, but what happens if Eutelsat 28A fails ? That satellite already had power problems - and has officially reached its end of life. 2G was mainly expected to take over services from Eutelsat 28A...
 

M60

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
764
Reaction score
361
Points
63
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Fixed 28.2E Triax TD64, Freesat PVR + Panasonic Freesat TV's
My Location
Northern England
yeah, but what happens if Eutelsat 28A fails ? That satellite already had power problems - and has officially reached its end of life. 2G was mainly expected to take over services from Eutelsat 28A...

I suppose with only 12 TP's left running on EB1 then 2F could utilise some capacity. I guess for EB1, Eutelsat will just keep it running until the end or whenever 2G arrives, whichever occurs first! I'm sure in the SES/Eutelsat contract for 28E there must be a clause for launch delays otherwise if EB1 fails it would be SES's problem and any savvy business will protect for that!
 

Pietclock

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
631
Reaction score
395
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
125cm
My Location
SE Germany 50°N/11°E
still wonder why they switched two transponders from 2F to 28A though. That makes no sense at all.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,940
Reaction score
11,381
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Oh dear - the Russkies aint having much luck with their Protons are they?

AM4R was as replacement for AM4 which was left stranded in a wrong orbit after another botched launch!

Presumably its replacement will be Express AM4RR........
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,940
Reaction score
11,381
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Proton failures since 2000:

11/2002 Astra 1K
2/2006 Arabsat 4A
9/2007 JCSAT 3
3/2008 AMC14 (mad e orbit eventually, sold to US military for use as high inclination comms)
12/2010 3 Glosnass satellites
8/2011 Express AM4
8/2012 Telcom 3 / Express MD2
12/2012 Yamal 402 (satellite reached orbit after expending on board fuel, reducing its station keeping lifetime)
7/2013 3 Glosnass satellites
5/2014 Express AM4R



Not a very good record is it?
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
6,506
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
54
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
both Express AM4/r feild not rccr need new satellite
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,838
Reaction score
680
Points
113
Age
17
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
still wonder why they switched two transponders from 2F to 28A though. That makes no sense at all.

Maybe they have some problem but they are not going to announce that they have a problem?
 
Top