Direct 8 19E

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Direct 8 (D8) (France)

Astra 1L

12.551V
Sr 22000
FEC 5/6

FTA (MPEG2 4:2:0)

Entrtainment channel. Clint Eastwood film at present (French audio). Bound to go encrypted soon, as on a couple of other satellites (5W, 13E)

Direct 8 TV MILLION DOLLAR BABY 10-07 20-47-38.jpg
 

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
463
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
43
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
Encrypted now.
 

popovp

Regular Member
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
524
Reaction score
247
Points
43
Age
77
My Satellite Setup
My system:Receiver-Ferguson Ariva 102E HD, Sky Sat 9900FTA+emu;Ferguson FX-6600CR/OCTAGON SF318 soft;LNB-Sky Sat, universal, 0,2dB;1.17x1.06m offset dish ;Diseqc 1,2 +USALS Moteck2100A motor; 1,2m parabola+0,3dB Inverto @ H-H Strong SRT DM 2100
My Location
Varna, Bulgaria
D8 left 12551V, D17 - on. New frequency of D8 - 12402V/27500, FTA now
 

Attachments

  • D8_19.2E (675 x 506).jpg.jpg
    D8_19.2E (675 x 506).jpg.jpg
    35.2 KB · Views: 59

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
463
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
43
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
D8 moved to 12402V and has been FTA for a while there. But it's encrypted now or do you have a CanalSat subscription?
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
No problem opening with my Diablo CAM. Maybe working with various emulators too.
 

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
463
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
43
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
I only have a FTA tuner (1 for DVB-S and 1 for DVB-C) with a UPC C+ CAM (Nagravision for cable) and I can't get a picture. It says: "Scrambled Signal".
 

Adam792

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,273
Reaction score
1,173
Points
113
Age
32
My Satellite Setup
Dishes: 80cm (5°W), 80cm (30°W), 60cm Zone 2 (13°E/19.2°E/28.2°E)
Receivers: HTPC w/ TBS6905 4x DVB-S2 PCIe tuner card running TVHeadend, Octagon SF8008 mini.
My Location
Cheltenham
They've basically 'swapped' D8 and D17 over (since they've been owned by Canal) so D8 can have D17's old 720x576 full resolution slot while D17 gets the poorer 544x576 slot (less bitrate available I'm guessing). D8 went full resolution in the 12.551 slot a few weeks before the swap but they obviously didn't think the capacity was enough to keep it that way and have a decent enough picture.

It seems the encryption's swapped too with D8 now encrypted and D17 FTA. I miss Europe 2 TV (D17 years ago)!
 
Top