DM500 recording problem

bangalore515

Member
Joined
May 11, 2007
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
DM500
My Location
Croatia
I need your help


I own DM500 connected on the net trough router Linksys WRT54G. Image is SF Team release 1.0.9. 15.03.2006. I was recording on my desktop computer with CIFS and everything was working fine. Suddenly recording material started to be corrupted. (fine picture and then after 10 seconds noise mixed with picture). I wasn't touching anything.

What should I do?

Please help
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
Have you rebooted the Dreambox and the router?

Checked the cables and space on the PC? Are you downloading/ uploading anything (i.e. using up the bandwidth)?

Or it could be the image.

And Welcome to the forum :)
 

bangalore515

Member
Joined
May 11, 2007
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
DM500
My Location
Croatia
Thanks, good to be here.

No, I was not downloading anything and there is a plenty space on the desktops HDD. Maybe it's because of the image. Recording from the sharing channels is even worse.
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
Do you have problems recording FTA channels?
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
So it's something to do with the card/ keys and network latency (at a guess).
 
Top