Does anyone recogise this prime focus lnb fixtures?

craignigel

Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
52
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.4m PF Fagor fixed dish Invacom quad C120 LNB. Amstrad SD Sky Rx 1 feed with Sky Subs. 2nd feed via DISEqC switch to my DB500S, 3rd to a Ross HD Rx.The switch also connects my 1m dish with a Motsat3 motor to DB. Satlook Micro G2 meter
My Location
Los Balcones, Torrevieja, Alicante, Spain and Moortown Leeds UK
Hi

I am trying to help a friend to set up an older prime focus dish. Please see attached photo of the present old lnb fixture. Can I use something like an Invercom C120 with feedhorn to replace this arrangement or does it look to be the wrong type/size of fixture?

Many thanks


Nigel
 

craignigel

Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
52
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.4m PF Fagor fixed dish Invacom quad C120 LNB. Amstrad SD Sky Rx 1 feed with Sky Subs. 2nd feed via DISEqC switch to my DB500S, 3rd to a Ross HD Rx.The switch also connects my 1m dish with a Motsat3 motor to DB. Satlook Micro G2 meter
My Location
Los Balcones, Torrevieja, Alicante, Spain and Moortown Leeds UK
Sorry, I didn't attach the photo!!!
100_1098.JPG
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Edit: Never mind, seen the pic now. ;)
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
I just ordered an invacom twf-031 flange with the c120 for my prime focus dish. I can't see you having any issues.
 

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,212
Reaction score
5,563
Points
113
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga

craignigel

Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
52
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.4m PF Fagor fixed dish Invacom quad C120 LNB. Amstrad SD Sky Rx 1 feed with Sky Subs. 2nd feed via DISEqC switch to my DB500S, 3rd to a Ross HD Rx.The switch also connects my 1m dish with a Motsat3 motor to DB. Satlook Micro G2 meter
My Location
Los Balcones, Torrevieja, Alicante, Spain and Moortown Leeds UK
Hi

Thanks for the replies. After the recent windy weather and rusty nuts! I have managed to get the old LNB down. Please see the attached photo. The tube, which I guess acts as the feedhorn, is 20mm in diameter and fits through the adjustable bracket. If I use longer screws so that the bracket opens further, do you think that I can use one of the 40mm neck LNBs mentioned in the replies? or is there a narrower fitting LNB that I need? Obviously, with the invercom feedhorn I would have limited adjustment towards/away from the dish to find the focal point compared with the the present very old LNB. I want to use the dish if it's at all possible. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

100_1163.JPG
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
32,670
Reaction score
7,414
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Many LNBs are 20-22mm internal, covered in a plastic shroud to take them out to 40mm. Or you could look for a dedicated LNB which is boxed with a sleeve that adapts the unit to fit a 40mm clamp.

The feed from that dish probably had a scalar ring that fell off at some point.
 

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,212
Reaction score
5,563
Points
113
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
You miss part of LNB. On picture you also can see self-made adapters from 22mm to 40mm made of plastic pipes.
 

Attachments

  • P1250589 (Large).JPG
    P1250589 (Large).JPG
    145 KB · Views: 65

aceb

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
1,522
Reaction score
819
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Prof Tuner 7301 /
1.25m Gibertini + Inverto B.Ultra/C1W, Moteck H180, 68.5E-67W Ku/C-Band /
1.8m Precision PF + ESX241/Inverto Black Pro, 66E-63W Ku/C-band /
2.4m Fortec Star+Titanium C1W/Pride plate, 49E-58W
My Location
Sussex
Alternatively get something like this www.satellitesuperstore.co.uk/universal_feedhorn_for_prime_focus_dishes.htm#prime and an Inverto Black Pro.
 

craignigel

Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
52
Reaction score
1
Points
8
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.4m PF Fagor fixed dish Invacom quad C120 LNB. Amstrad SD Sky Rx 1 feed with Sky Subs. 2nd feed via DISEqC switch to my DB500S, 3rd to a Ross HD Rx.The switch also connects my 1m dish with a Motsat3 motor to DB. Satlook Micro G2 meter
My Location
Los Balcones, Torrevieja, Alicante, Spain and Moortown Leeds UK
Hi

Yes, the support bosses from satellitesuperstore look very promising. I see that they sell both metal and an adjustable plastic one which might be better???? together with the invercom feedhorn and lnb (I need a twin). I will check the support arms on the dish and ensure that I can free the nuts/bolts and remove the present bracket.

Many thanks for the idea and link.
 
Top