Duelbooting Windoz 7

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
2,847
Reaction score
3,333
Points
113
Age
78
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
This may be usful to someone.I did not know it untill I tried it.My latest computer came with W7 64Bit installed.All the progarams that I use are 32Bit.Some of the TBS software does not work very well on 64Bit.I have a W7 32Bit disc that came with my ASUS Ebox.I installed that onto my computer used the 64Bit key ,and it registers and up dates ok.It seems the as far as microsoft is concerned, my computer is registered for W7.How ever I was downgrading from 64Bit to 32Bit.If I tried to upgrade to ultimate I would probably be a diferent story.However I have to have W7 64 Bit on my computer,for my grandsons Minecraft.So I installed an image of my last 64 Bit backup,and installed W7 32 Bit after it. I now have a duelbooting W7 32/64 Bit system
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,647
Reaction score
3,845
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Nice.....double trouble :eek:
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
We look forward to your ensuing stress.;)
 

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
2,847
Reaction score
3,333
Points
113
Age
78
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
I'm stressed up now so going out for a pint or two.:D
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Good lad bring one back for me.......
 

Vipersan

Emmett Browns Ghost
Staff member
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
10,918
Reaction score
6,661
Points
113
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
IP9000HD +
TD110 Dish and TD88 Dish in Tandem
66°East to 60°West.
AZbox PrmHD + OpnbxS9HD + Skybox + DrHD F15
2x VboxII AZ-EL
2 m+ Alcoa PF + BSC421 C-Band lnbf...
+SS2/TwHnS2-3200 pci/TBS6925 pci
1.5 Fortec Star -Gbox - HtoH Ku/Ka/C
My Location
UK
Moi Aussi ...I'm gagging wiv a sore throat atm..
cheers...
 

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
2,847
Reaction score
3,333
Points
113
Age
78
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
I am better now, on the third one.:)
 
Top