1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eutelsat 31A has started @ 30.8° East

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by william-1, May 19, 2014.

  1. pontiend

    pontiend senile member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,241
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    south yorkshire
    I have what looks like a feed.Not sure if it belongs here.not listed on flysat.A near one on 33 buts that's Data.
    TJK-ELASIG. Blurred picture.It is live though cars go past.
    11621H 2299 5/6
    TBS6925 100cm Dish.

    tjk-elasig_0308 11621_h_2299_20150901_165623.jpg
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2015
    Archived-1, Archive5 and Chris1979 like this.
  2. pontiend

    pontiend senile member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,241
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    south yorkshire
    Got it wrong.
    it's 11621 not 12261.:)
     
  3. Archive5

    Archive5 Archived

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Chris1979, pontiend and Archived-1 like this.
  4. pontiend

    pontiend senile member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,241
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    south yorkshire
    It looks like they are there for awhile.It's dark but they have lights up.
    Not the one in the pic.:)
    Edit looks like I spoke too soon Dead now.

    tjk-elasig_0308 11621_h_2299_20150901_174550.jpg
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2015
  5. Archive5

    Archive5 Archived

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    93
    SIS Live testing for the Rugby World Cup

    11007 H 6660 5/6 DVB-S2/QPSK "RWC Test"
    1080i

    RWC Test.jpg

    SIS feeds

    10996 H 3330 5/6 DVB-S/QPSK "SIS 24 Pat"
    11000 H 3330 5/6 DVB-S/QPSK "SIS 24 B"
    11014 H 3330 5/6 DVB-S/QPSK "SIS59 - Doncaster Ladbrokes Pres"
    11019 H 3330 7/8 DVB-S/QPSK "SIS 5 Encoder 1"
    11023 H 3330 7/8 DVB-S/QPSK "SIS5 Encoder 2"

    SIS 24 Pat.jpg

    SIS5 Encoder 2.jpg

    vlc-record.jpg
     
    gibertini, adonis1, 2night and 5 others like this.
  6. Archive5

    Archive5 Archived

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Few UK football feeds are active here.

    11034 H 7200 3/4 DVB-S2/8PSK "MOTD B/UP Circuit" (BISS)

    &

    11043 H 7200 3/4 DVB-S2/8PSK "PBG UKI-1463 P1"
    1080i

    West Bromwich v Southampton, I think...

    PBG UKI-1463 P1.jpg
     
  7. Feedsat_DXer

    Feedsat_DXer Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,664
    Likes Received:
    4,141
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    France
    New SR for the horse races: 4125

    newSR.JPG
     
    Chris1979 likes this.
  8. moonbase

    moonbase Small Dish Man

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,425
    Likes Received:
    1,275
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    1.25m Unicorn
    My Location:
    UK
    10973 H sr4125 active today, horse racing feed
     
    blademedia likes this.
  9. jomagone

    jomagone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Satellite Setup:
    Eutelsat 31A
    My Location:
    Portugal
    I need help!!
    Turksat_Tanitim is active yet?
     
  10. pontiend

    pontiend senile member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,241
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    south yorkshire
    I get nothing here on that satellite just now.
    TBS6983 100cm Dish
     
  11. william-1

    william-1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6,225
    Likes Received:
    8,168
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Epping Forest
    My Satellite Setup:
    100cm Gibertini + Inverto Black Ultra
    (50 east to 45 west)
    TM6902 HD / Amiko A4K Combo /TM5502HD

    88cm Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
    (53 east to 45 west)
    TM5302HD / TM5402HD M3 / Octagon SX88
    My Location:
    Epping Forest Essex
    Same here no signals from Eutelsat 31A @ 30.8° East
     
    pontiend likes this.
  12. hvdh

    hvdh Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    2,604
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dr.HD F16, TBS 6925, T-55, Laminas 120 cm
    My Location:
    Oss, NL (5.53 E 51.77 N)
    Reminder this satellite is inclined, nowadays 2.0° already. Without tracking, there won't be decent signals right now.
    Clarke belt crossing at 20:50 UTC this evening.
     
    satesco, william-1 and pontiend like this.
  13. mar-val

    mar-val Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    DR.HD F15,TBS 5925,6983,dishes 80-220
    My Location:
    Slovakia,Zilina
    2 freq. on atm. Turksat promo, Cnn bureau feed.

    30,8E-scan.jpg
     
  14. jomagone

    jomagone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Satellite Setup:
    Eutelsat 31A
    My Location:
    Portugal
    Wiil can i get some signal in portugal this moment?
    Is Turksat promo in spot A or D?
     
  15. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    Its spot D. you don't say what dish you have and if its motorised ?, its inclined as mentioned and your out of footprint 42e would be an easier catch for you
     
  16. william-1

    william-1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6,225
    Likes Received:
    8,168
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Epping Forest
    My Satellite Setup:
    100cm Gibertini + Inverto Black Ultra
    (50 east to 45 west)
    TM6902 HD / Amiko A4K Combo /TM5502HD

    88cm Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
    (53 east to 45 west)
    TM5302HD / TM5402HD M3 / Octagon SX88
    My Location:
    Epping Forest Essex
  17. jomagone

    jomagone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Satellite Setup:
    Eutelsat 31A
    My Location:
    Portugal
    Hi! I have a dish 1,8m with two actuators.
    I live in portugal.
    I think is hard i get turksat promo but only objective is get the satellite.
    I think the feeds are in spot A?
     
    blademedia likes this.
  18. william-1

    william-1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6,225
    Likes Received:
    8,168
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Epping Forest
    My Satellite Setup:
    100cm Gibertini + Inverto Black Ultra
    (50 east to 45 west)
    TM6902 HD / Amiko A4K Combo /TM5502HD

    88cm Dish + Inverto Black Ultra
    (53 east to 45 west)
    TM5302HD / TM5402HD M3 / Octagon SX88
    My Location:
    Epping Forest Essex
    E31A_Ku-band_SpotD_Downlink_Coverage.jpg
    E31A_Ku-band_SpotA_Downlink_Coverage.jpg
    E31A_Ku-band_SpotC_Downlink_Coverage.jpg

    All of the currently active feeds are on footprint spot D re flysat but Lyngsat says they are shared with A & D ?


    The satellite will be fully on the arc at 20:45 GMT & 08:45GMT tomorrow then will gradually decay each day due to the incline orbit currently @ 1.9° inclined,
    Reception is possible with a H to H motorised dish 3 hours either side of this time period,

    CNN Buro Uydu feed active atm 11621 H 2300 5/6 S2 no video probably on footprint C the last one as it is very weak here.
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2016
    blademedia likes this.
  19. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    I see :), keep trying on clears days/nights/different times of the year, 60E is a hard one for on 1.2 dish, I can lock it on mainly clear nights only day time usually nothing, 31.5E I can only lock in day time not night, be persistent is the way, hope you get the catch :)
     
  20. jomagone

    jomagone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Satellite Setup:
    Eutelsat 31A
    My Location:
    Portugal
    Tomorrow i will tent, because i think some feeds are activity, but if this are in spot D, then are hard cath this.
    do you know if somebody catch this satelite in Portugal?
     

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors