f3 skybox freezing

Status
Not open for further replies.

mark 47

New Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
f3 skybox
sky broadband
My Location
manchester
hi newbie here

i have recently changed my sky hd for a f3 skybox
the reception on the sky hd was superb

however my f3 box freezes every ten minutes or so for a few seconds

is the signal intensity is 90%
the signal quality is 75%
im using sky broadband with an ethernet cable


any idea what the problem might be

thanks mark
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,105
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Remove your Ethernet Cable and establish whether the issue remains on the FTA Channels.
 

Hixxy1

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2012
Messages
457
Reaction score
111
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
DM800/7020Si/7000S, VU+ Duo, Skybox F3 & F5, TM1000D, Skystar 2 DVBdream, Triax TD110, Darkmotor, Inverto Black, Hotbird 13 Zone 2 MK 4, 28.2 Zone 1 MK4
My Location
East Midlands
Does any messages pop up on the screen when it freezes?
 

mark 47

New Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
f3 skybox
sky broadband
My Location
manchester
Hixxy1 said:
Does any messages pop up on the screen when it freezes?
i get the green scrambled logo for a few seconds
 

mark 47

New Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
f3 skybox
sky broadband
My Location
manchester
Tivù said:
Remove your Ethernet Cable and establish whether the issue remains on the FTA Channels.
thanks i will try it next time it freezes
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,105
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
I'll lay odds the issue is only with Encrypted Channels and that you acquired the box with a "Gift" or some such.

If I'm right, then your Server is overloaded and I'm afraid that we can't help you further as Forum Rules don't permit discussion on the matter.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top