Factory reset- what do I lose?

B

Bucko

Member
Messages
6
My Satellite Setup
Dream 500s
Vista PC
My Location
China
I can no upload my edited channel list to my DM 500s (clone) using Dreambox edit. Used to work fine. Now I get "error sending file "services" to the Dreambox". I read that I should do factory reset to fix this.

What exactly will I lose by a factory reset? What files will I needed backed up before I do a reset?
 
compufunk

compufunk

Regular Member
Messages
1,658
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
Factory reset will delete all your services, favourites, tuner configuration (motor settings), etc.

Your plugins will remain as far as I can remember.

Try loading your services using Dreambox Control Centre before you reset, or at least use it to back up your existing settings.
 
Max2000

Max2000

satellite lover
Messages
35
My Satellite Setup
DM 8000 + SkyUk full + Toroidal dish with 12 lnbs ( 31.5E, 28.2E, 23.5E, 19.2E, 16E, 13E, 10E, 7E, 4.8E, 0.8W, 4W, 12.5W) + Gibertini 1.25m with smr1224 AZ/EL invacom lnbf + 8ft dish with jaeger 36" actuator and C-band esx242 lnbf (58W - 78.5E)
My Location
London
Bucko said:
What exactly will I lose by a factory reset? What files will I needed backed up before I do a reset?
Factory reset is ever the last solution to do.
Mayby, you've charged too much addons on your receiver and it can't work fine now.

Dm 500 has not a great of free space.
If you delete something, it's really possible you can resolve all your problems.

Max
 
Top