Fortec star Passion

clobryn

Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
77
My Satellite Setup
fortecstar Dreambox 7020si
Sky+
My Location
Wales
Sorry if this has been posted before! Could anyone post some simple instructions how to update the firmware on Forec Star passionI am new to satellite and have just had this box the loader version is 1.4 and the firmware is 1.4 I have downloaded version 1.7 any help appreciated
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,492
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
A very good visual guide can be found at _http://laurals.net/

Llew
 

clobryn

Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
77
My Satellite Setup
fortecstar Dreambox 7020si
Sky+
My Location
Wales
Llew said:
A very good visual guide can be found at _http://laurals.net/

Llew
Llew many thanks for the speedy reply that was a great tut regs clob
 

clobryn

Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
77
My Satellite Setup
fortecstar Dreambox 7020si
Sky+
My Location
Wales
Llew sorry to be a pain just like to make sure i have the right firm/w
p_av107_20071115.dn and do i need anything else?
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,492
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
clobryn, go to

_http://www.fortecstar.com/downloads/index.asp?products=101%2C1

There you can download Loader v.1.5, needed for the latest channel list (also there) which includes ITV HD.

Llew
 

clobryn

Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
77
My Satellite Setup
fortecstar Dreambox 7020si
Sky+
My Location
Wales
Hi Llew i have loded 1.5 then the update list then factory reset but the passion is still showing 1.4 can you help please regs clob
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,492
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
If you mean the loader still shows 1.4 on the front display on boot-up, that's OK. Check your System Info in the Other Settings menu, it should show 1.5.

Llew
 

clobryn

Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
77
My Satellite Setup
fortecstar Dreambox 7020si
Sky+
My Location
Wales
System Info in the Other Settings menu, is still showing 1.4.
only thing the box did not reboot after update i switched it off manualy
sorry Llew i must be doing something wrong
 

clobryn

Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
77
My Satellite Setup
fortecstar Dreambox 7020si
Sky+
My Location
Wales
Llew thanks for your help and patience with a newbie it is much appreciated,
I have done the updates and all is working fine regards Mike
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,492
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
I knew you'd get there in the end Mike :)

Now relax and enjoy ;)

Llew
 
Top