Foxsat HDR Clock problems

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
Just a heads up. If you have the Foxsat HDR and are running the Raydon Custom Firmware, you will find that the clock is running one hour fast. This may upset your scheduled recordings.
A temporary fix is to flash with the Humax genuine firmware until a fix is found, or set up manual timers until then.
Read here:
_h***://www.avforums.com/forums/freesat/1747997-media-file-server-bundle-foxsat-hdr-release-4-0-part-4-a-4.html#post18770078

ongoing discussion!
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,405
Reaction score
8,150
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
All fine for me (I'm using Raydon) - oddly enough I had a note to check my Scheduled Recordings and they are as they should be.
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
You're lucky then, my schedule reads ok, but I don't know if they will record at the stated time
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,405
Reaction score
8,150
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Hmm. No, not lucky - I do have the same issue as you, checking further: Schedule looks ok, but time reported by Info Bar is cockeyed: Clock is one hour ahead of Progress Bar.

Will leave as is for now, but have Bookmarked your linkie.

Cheers.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,405
Reaction score
8,150
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
I note from elsewhere that you haven't been able to successfully reflash the current Factory firmware - I'll take the path of least resistance for now and do nowt!



Edit: See you've got it sorted now ...................... tsk!!
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
Yep, daft error!!
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,405
Reaction score
8,150
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Aha: It seems that someone with a brain as large as a car park has identified the dodgy code and it fails due to a peculiar day, month, time combo that will not exist after today.

So, either it's the end of the world, or all will resolve without intervention at 00.01 tomorrow morning.

All Horses on hold.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,405
Reaction score
8,150
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
............... or maybe not: The clever as a sack of ferrets bod has produced a patch as tomorrow may not actually present an automatic resolution after all.

I'm still doing nuttin!
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,405
Reaction score
8,150
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
And now Raydon himself has produced a fix.


BUT, (fast moving, this!) just removing settop-patch solves the problem.

I've done that and all is well.

Will wait for testing of new settop-patch to be confirmed successful (This is the code that strips the Encryption Flag from HD content in order to permit a wider range of Recording, Storage and Playback options).
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
I'll re-patch my HDR tomorrow.
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
Or maybe not, haven't had much need for it lately, but the option remains, I guess.
 

excollier

Bikes, Booze & Blues
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
931
Reaction score
452
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
TD 78 and Freesat+
My Location
Furthest outpost of the EUSSR
Amazing! On Sunday I used the Humax firmware to fix the clock problem and keep my recording schedule until I had time to apply the fix for Raydon's cfw.
When I re-applied Raydon's cfw and the fixed patch, all my previous custom settings were remembered, after being wiped by the factory fw.
Needless to say that saved me an hour or so re-configuring it all as I like it (I'm pretty slow).
Happy days!
 
Top