Foxsat HDR LNB1 out

BLL

Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Foxsat HDR, HP laptop, WinXP
My Location
United Kingdom
My Foxsat HDR is fed by a LNB with 2 outputs to LNB1 in and LNB2 in. I want to take a cble from LNB1 out to a Foxsat satellite box only in another room.
As I understand it, if the HDR is in standby, then the other box can receive signals/control the LNB.

If the HDR is turned off, will signals still pass through from LNB1 in to LNB out, still allowing the other box to receive signals?

Thanks
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,410
Reaction score
8,153
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
No.

But why would you turn it off anyway?

Apart from the fact that it only draws 1 Watt in Standby, turning it off means you'd miss the 03.00 housekeeping routines when the Schedule is updated, any Channel changes are implemented, Recording Thumbnails are created etc.

If, however, you really want to turn off the HDR then perhaps you'd be better off running a feed direct from LNB to the second Foxsat? If it's a "Sky" dish, it probably has a Quad anyway.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,962
Reaction score
7,224
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
I read somewhere it's just on half a Watt in standby.
 

BLL

Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Foxsat HDR, HP laptop, WinXP
My Location
United Kingdom
Hi. Thanks for the reply. The setup is in a caravan. The dish has only a dual o/p LNB. I was simply interersted to find whether there was pass through if the HDR was off.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,962
Reaction score
7,224
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
You have two TVs in a caravan ?
 

BLL

Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
69
My Satellite Setup
Foxsat HDR, HP laptop, WinXP
My Location
United Kingdom
Yes, one in the lounge and one in the bedroom!
 
Top