Fransat CI+ and a viewing card - which ones from Amazon.fr

sophie101

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
224
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
* Currently
1 x off set 60cm for 28.2e
1 x 60cm for 5w + 13e + 19.2e
Quad LNBs on each sent to different receivers in different flats.
My Location
belgium
Hi,

In case, I cannot get the FTA channels from 5W, then I could get a viewing card from amazon.fr. They sell various CI+ modules e.g Neotion, SEDEA, and different viewing card. I suspect I must buy a Fransat PC7 viewing card. But which CI+ module is best?
 

sophie101

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
224
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
* Currently
1 x off set 60cm for 28.2e
1 x 60cm for 5w + 13e + 19.2e
Quad LNBs on each sent to different receivers in different flats.
My Location
belgium
There is another cam called;
Metronic.

Which makes the list:
Metronic
Neotion,
SEDEA
 

LeBelge

Member
Joined
May 14, 2015
Messages
290
Reaction score
148
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
2x Triax TD 110, 2x Edision OS Mio 4K (plus), Edision OS Mini 4K, Edision OS Nino Pro
My Location
Belguim
I suspect I must buy a Fransat PC7 viewing card. But which CI+ module is best?
You do not have an address in France for the PC7 card, that you need to change every 4 years.
A VPN will not help, they don't send these cards in Belgium.
 

sophie101

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
224
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
* Currently
1 x off set 60cm for 28.2e
1 x 60cm for 5w + 13e + 19.2e
Quad LNBs on each sent to different receivers in different flats.
My Location
belgium
I think Amazon.fr will post the card.
Also I can even buy it from amazon.com.be

> A VPN will not help, they don't send these cards in Belgium.

Why do I need a VPN? I'm using DVB-S not IPTV. Does the viewing card/CI+ module somehow detect the TV IP address and geoblock accordingly?

I suspect that I have misread everything because I have an awful cold today.
 
Last edited:

zorrin

Specialised contributor
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
440
Reaction score
421
Points
63
Age
51
Location
France
Website
www.facebook.com
My Satellite Setup
CM 1m20 Ku 52°E to 45°O GTMEDIA V9 Prime
CM 1m20 Ku 50°E to 45°O OCTAGON SF8008
My Location
france
Why do you want to take FRANSAT?
You can have the French channels on the same satellite in Multistream and without problem of card, VPN and CI+...
For the price of a FANSAT CAM with card you can find Multeastream receivers on Amazon.

1682673756305.png
 

ozumo

te wo tsuite
Staff member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
5,180
Reaction score
2,578
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Avoid the SX8 Mini as it does not decode Dolby Digital+ audio used by the France TV channels.
 

zorrin

Specialised contributor
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
440
Reaction score
421
Points
63
Age
51
Location
France
Website
www.facebook.com
My Satellite Setup
CM 1m20 Ku 52°E to 45°O GTMEDIA V9 Prime
CM 1m20 Ku 50°E to 45°O OCTAGON SF8008
My Location
france
sophie101 has started another post and has already received feedback on the Multistream
 

sophie101

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
224
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
* Currently
1 x off set 60cm for 28.2e
1 x 60cm for 5w + 13e + 19.2e
Quad LNBs on each sent to different receivers in different flats.
My Location
belgium
Why do you want to take FRANSAT?
Because I won't need another box and remote control. I already have two remotes and firestick.

Won't I need a larger dish for multistream vs fransat transmissions?

What happens if they decide to encrypt the multistream transmissions, or just shut these down?
 

ozumo

te wo tsuite
Staff member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
5,180
Reaction score
2,578
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
@zorrin Do you know if the France TV 4K channels will be on terrestrial as well as Fransat?
 

LeBelge

Member
Joined
May 14, 2015
Messages
290
Reaction score
148
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
2x Triax TD 110, 2x Edision OS Mio 4K (plus), Edision OS Mini 4K, Edision OS Nino Pro
My Location
Belguim
Because I won't need another box and remote control. I already have two remotes and firestick.

Won't I need a larger dish for multistream vs fransat transmissions?

What happens if they decide to encrypt the multistream transmissions, or just shut these down?

People buy Linux Enigma2 receivers, so they can record the shows pre-programmed by the computer connected to them.
The recorded files can be viewed later on computers, TVs and tablets without any problem.
The recorded files from you TV Philips can not be viewed on computers, Samsung, Panasonic TVs or tablets.
So, you open your laptop and connect to your Edision Mio+ 4K with your browser Firefox by typing the IP 192.168.178.22
And your open the EPG of the channels that you want to record tomorrow.
Then you choose the channels that will be recorded in the following days.

If you are in Greece on holiday, you can connect via the Internet to your receiver at home and watch all the channels it receives on stand by mode.
Or you just watch the TV channels of your Edision Mio+ 4K on you smartphone at lunch in a restaurant in Bxl.

Larger dishes are beautiful, they prove that their owner is a serious person.
The multistream transmissions will never be encrypted nor stopped.
 

sophie101

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
224
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
* Currently
1 x off set 60cm for 28.2e
1 x 60cm for 5w + 13e + 19.2e
Quad LNBs on each sent to different receivers in different flats.
My Location
belgium
People buy Linux Enigma2 receivers, so they can record the shows pre-programmed by the computer connected to them.
The recorded files can be viewed later on computers, TVs and tablets without any problem.
The recorded files from you TV Philips can not be viewed on computers, Samsung, Panasonic TVs or tablets.
So, you open your laptop and connect to your Edision Mio+ 4K with your browser Firefox by typing the IP 192.168.178.22
And your open the EPG of the channels that you want to record tomorrow.
Then you choose the channels that will be recorded in the following days.

If you are in Greece on holiday, you can connect via the Internet to your receiver at home and watch all the channels it receives on stand by mode.
Or you just watch the TV channels of your Edision Mio+ 4K on you smartphone at lunch in a restaurant in Bxl.

Larger dishes are beautiful, they prove that their owner is a serious person.
The multistream transmissions will never be encrypted nor stopped.
Thank-you for the suggestions. However, these don't seem applicable to me.

I will never record a TV programme. The last time I did record a TV programme was onto a our VHS player.

I turn off my Internet router when I am on holiday, and I am unlikely to watch TV when holidaying.
Anyway:

What is the most compatible and reliable CI+ module for Fransat?

e.g
Metronic
Neotion,
SEDEA

As much as I should like
the multistream, I won't be buying a larger dish soon. Putting up a new dish just takes too much time. I was wrecked the next day, and had to take a day off from work. (And I didn't do much of te work!)
 
Last edited:

marcouk

Member
Joined
May 15, 2022
Messages
29
Reaction score
9
Points
3
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
Vu+ Uno 4K SE, 1.2M Laminas motorised dish. Primesat 1.3 m dish
My Location
Hull UK
The problem comes from the latest software update to the Fransat cams.
It stops the cam from working with non official CI+ receivers (VU+ etc)
should not be a problem for people who are using them with a tv with inbuilt receiver though.
 

zorrin

Specialised contributor
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
440
Reaction score
421
Points
63
Age
51
Location
France
Website
www.facebook.com
My Satellite Setup
CM 1m20 Ku 52°E to 45°O GTMEDIA V9 Prime
CM 1m20 Ku 50°E to 45°O OCTAGON SF8008
My Location
france
@zorrin Do you know if the France TV 4K channels will be on terrestrial as well as Fransat?
Hi ozumo :)

A call for tenders about 2 or 3 UHD 4K channels has been added to the current requirements for FRANCE TV DTT repeaters.
This is of course in anticipation of the 2024 Olympics games.

1683014058348.png

It seems that the start is planned for September 2023 according to 4 phases of deployment.

1683014105207.png
1683014346423.png

1683014376215.png

1683014411131.png

1683014435448.png

1683014459164.png
 

zorrin

Specialised contributor
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
440
Reaction score
421
Points
63
Age
51
Location
France
Website
www.facebook.com
My Satellite Setup
CM 1m20 Ku 52°E to 45°O GTMEDIA V9 Prime
CM 1m20 Ku 50°E to 45°O OCTAGON SF8008
My Location
france
Thank-you for the suggestions. However, these don't seem applicable to me.

I will never record a TV programme. The last time I did record a TV programme was onto a our VHS player.

I turn off my Internet router when I am on holiday, and I am unlikely to watch TV when holidaying.
Anyway:

What is the most compatible and reliable CI+ module for Fransat?

e.g
Metronic
Neotion,
SEDEA

As much as I should like
the multistream, I won't be buying a larger dish soon. Putting up a new dish just takes too much time. I was wrecked the next day, and had to take a day off from work. (And I didn't do much of te work!)
sophie101,
You're going to have problems for card replacements...
I have 4 cams and in my opinion you have to take the NEOTION.
I'm not sure you need a bigger antenna for multistream.
Another point, with CEC HDMI management, it is possible to change the channel on the external demodulator with the TV remote control.
Of course, your TV and the demodulator must accept it...
 

Adam792

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,256
Reaction score
1,147
Points
113
Age
31
My Satellite Setup
Dishes: 80cm (5°W), 80cm (30°W), 60cm Zone 2 (13°E/19.2°E/28.2°E)
Receivers: HTPC w/ TBS6905 4x DVB-S2 PCIe tuner card running TVHeadend, Octagon SF8008 mini.
My Location
Cheltenham
Hi ozumo :)

A call for tenders about 2 or 3 UHD 4K channels has been added to the current requirements for FRANCE TV DTT repeaters.
This is of course in anticipation of the 2024 Olympics games.

View attachment 149139

It seems that the start is planned for September 2023 according to 4 phases of deployment.

View attachment 149140
View attachment 149141

View attachment 149142

View attachment 149143

View attachment 149144

View attachment 149145

It's likely that Fransat are looking to provide the transport for this new multiplex to the transmitters too. Along with the channels having appeared on 11138V, there is also a service labelled "DVB-SIS" - this is apparently a relatively new system that allows DTH transmissions to be used to feed DVB-T2 transmitters, it contains T2 multiplex data to allow an identical T2-MI stream to be assembled from the DVB-S2 DTH data at each transmitter site (presumably including decryption) - DVB-SIS - Introduction

This unfortunately means that an additional FTA multistream/T2-MI version of the UHD multiplex becomes unlikely. :(
 

sophie101

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
224
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
* Currently
1 x off set 60cm for 28.2e
1 x 60cm for 5w + 13e + 19.2e
Quad LNBs on each sent to different receivers in different flats.
My Location
belgium
The problem comes from the latest software update to the Fransat cams.
It stops the cam from working with non official CI+ receivers (VU+ etc)
should not be a problem for people who are using them with a tv with inbuilt receiver though.
Hi,

I don't think I can get FranSat, if they have blocked all their cards on non-authorised devices.

This will also include a FranSat CI+ module on my Philips TV.

I suspect that this is because my TV does not have HBB thingaMiJih on it, and I wonder if they use this to block FranSat reception based on IP address: My TV does not have network capabilities.

Have they blocked Fransat CI modules, e.g Neomotion, on Dreambox or other unofficial receivers?
 

NunoV

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2006
Messages
347
Reaction score
33
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
_____Multi-LNB
_____Enigma2_____
___FIBO_55_90_____
__VU Ultimo 4K___
___ViarkSat4K_____
___Octagon8008__
My Location
Portugal
Buy a box with card, and put de card in a enigma2 box, in oscam.

Galerie 1 Servimat Sirius 3 FRANSAT HD
 
Last edited:

sophie101

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2015
Messages
224
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
* Currently
1 x off set 60cm for 28.2e
1 x 60cm for 5w + 13e + 19.2e
Quad LNBs on each sent to different receivers in different flats.
My Location
belgium
Buy a box with card, and put de card in a enigma2 box, in oscam.

Galerie 1 Servimat Sirius 3 FRANSAT HD
wasn't this blocked with the updates to the Cam?
 

Nalleman

Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
258
Reaction score
166
Points
43
Location
Motala Sweden
My Satellite Setup
1,8 Channel Master, Black Pro LNB with CM feedhorn for 28 E which is my main interest when watching TV. VU+ DUO 4K SE, VU+ DUO 2, Octagon SF8008 and Vantage 8000 S and TS receivers. Fixed dishes at: 42 E (0,75 m), 28,2/28,5 E (1,8 m), 19,2 E (1,5 m), 13 E (1,1 m), 9 E (0,7 m), 5 E (1,2 m) and 1 W (0,7 m).
My Location
Sweden
A bit off topic but I can't stop wondering why the French can't follow our German friends and show a lot of channels FTA? They both use dubbed broadcasting so the language shouldn't be a problem for copyright reasons. I'm really glad to be able to enjoy a lot of German programs and I know a lot of French speaking people abroad would like to see French programs.
 
Top