Freesat Home Transponder Migrated (Possibly!)

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
The Freesat EPG has been successfully migrated to 11428 H 27500 (Same parameters as before) on Astra 2F pan-European Beam, according to Reports on the usual Listings Sites.

Another non-problem!
 

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
463
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
43
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
But:

Both 11595V and 11428H no changes here in signal levels. If they are from 2F now I'd be very happy as they are easy to receive on my 85cm but I strongly suspect they are still on 28A. The higher band 2F are only just receivable on my 1.8m during good weather for comparison.
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
I know >>> Hence "according to reports" (I have no tinfoil hats remaining).
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,940
Reaction score
11,381
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
From the pitiful signal strength Im getting Id say it was still on 28A as well.
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Well one of those reporting the change is a Member here, so we might get some amplification soon.

It's done the usual chinese-whisper thing and is also mentioned on other Forums.

I stick by my Caveat "according to reports!"




I couldn't find the original Topic expressing concern about this, but IIRC:

a. It was suggested that 2F couldn't do 11428

so

b. A frequency change would be required for the Home TP.

That of itself caused mild alarm until Humax responded and said that the Freesat Tech. Spec had taken that into account and the Boxes would cope. Can't recall the precise details.
 

skomedal

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
If you mean Tp 11428H 27500 coming in loud and clear 91%Q, 5 mins ago central southern norway.


Regards
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
If you mean Tp 11428H 27500 coming in loud and clear 91%Q, 5 mins ago central southern norway.


Regards


That's the chap ................ full parameters were stated in Post #1 :D
 

skomedal

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
Astra 2F is blind for me:-rofl2

Hope this helps.

Regards
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Yes, but it's the veracity of the report it's moved from E28A that we're questioning.

If it is correct, then we'd expect it to be on the pan-European Beam anyway - The issue is whether it really is now on 2F or whether it is where it always was.
 

skomedal

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
Guessing game then:D

Love it.

Regards
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Could well be: It's one of those instances where a couple of folk think (In good faith) they've identified a change, report it to KoS (or elsewhere), then it becomes the truth even in the face of lack of widespread corroboration, scepticism and even evidence to the contrary!
 

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Topic Title amended pro-tem :cool:
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,940
Reaction score
11,381
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Its still 28A - having checked the signal strengths of all the Eute 28A frequencies around that frequency they are the same to within a couple of percent.

Astra 2F Europe beam 12515H 22000 is about 10% higher, 2E / 2F UK beam are ~20% higher.

(Vu+ Duo sh1tebox)
 
Last edited:

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
27,104
Reaction score
8,687
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Well I've tried to advise caution on another Forum, but they ain't having any of it.

[Mischief]What rumour shall we start next?[/Mischief] :rolleyes::D
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Seems its on the europe beam, all other Tps on 2F are uk spot beam:eek:

"" Astra 2F 11428.00 H C5 Europe ""

http://en.kingofsat.net/freqs.php?&b=300&sat=149&standard=All&ordre=freq&filtre=no

Regards
Ignore KoS regarding 2F beams. All the top 2F transponders from 12.5 to 12.7GHz are on the Europe beam. Do you get any of these?

A few FTA channels from different 2F Europe transponders are:
CNN, Pavers Shoes TV, Horse & Country TV, BET International, CNBC, Al Jazeera English, TVC News, EuroNews

I can just about get these on the 1.8m dish in Helsinki in good weather but this beam cuts off badly to the north and east for us in the Nordic area.

11428H on the other hand comes in with a decent signal on my 85cm dish (as it always has).
 

skomedal

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
2,108
Reaction score
2,112
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
This and that
My Location
thule
Was referring to the other freesat chnls only on astra 2F.

Freesat chnls on 2E are there when I get up ( even when peeing down ) but disappear ~1900 cet, then resort to internet streaming.

2E must have a wobble:eek:

Have absolutely no interest in the sky encrypted ones on that or any other sat. Although they are in the mid 90%Q here:D

Regards
 
Top