freesat thicko advice

ijenk64

Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
Ecostar DSB-2110 2Ci Viaccess© receiver, hotbird and astra set up
My Location
south wales
Dear learned people.

I have an echostar receiver with two ci slots and embedded viacess,its a 2110 I think, hooked up to hotbird and astra 19.2

What I need to know is can I switch this to my to my sky dish and pick up freesat.

thanks for any Info.

Ive been out of the fta satellite game for a while, ever since they got rid of tv1000 and flimnet :)

cheers
Ian
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,039
Reaction score
387
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Welcome,

Plenty fta channels on 28e. You should receive all these channels in SD, just need to set your receiver for Astra 2.
You won't have the freesat EPG of course, this only by using a freesat receiver.
 

gameboy

Ding Dang Doo
Joined
Jan 31, 2004
Messages
4,305
Reaction score
6
Points
38
Age
67
Website
www.gamezplay.org
My Satellite Setup
DreamBox 7000s - Nokia Freeview - Several GameBoys - DS Lite - ZX81 - SNES - N64 - Saturn - Dreamcast - PlayStation - PS2 - Gamecube - PSP - iPod - iPhone - XBox - PS3 - Wii - iPad - No Life!
My Location
Scotland
Unless you use a Sky box I don't think you will receive some channels like Channel 4 or 5 as they still use the Sky encryption.

A Freesat box has this built in.
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,039
Reaction score
387
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Channel 4 is free to air on 10.729, tagged as '8350'
 

kip

I am not a number
Joined
Jul 28, 2007
Messages
159
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
50
My Satellite Setup
Eagle Linux
My Location
south east uk
Channel 4 regional transmissions have started now fta, Astra 2D @ 28.2 east 10714H
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,859
Reaction score
11,297
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
kip said:
Channel 4 regional transmissions have started now fta, Astra 2D @ 28.2 east 10714H

All scrambled at ftv level a couple of days ago :D
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,039
Reaction score
387
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Only programming on that transponder that's fta is Film 4, Film 4 +1 & More 4 UK +1 I believe :D
 
Top