frustrated

G

george301054

can anyone programm a gold card for viaaccess for me will send card or if anyone has time tell how to do it simply as its my first attempt and i cant get it to work

2old4this

Honorary Admin
Reaction score
My Location
Cloud Cuckoo Land
I suggest you write here the steps you took and the reason you think it has not worked. We can advise then where we think it has gone wrong.
I would not encourage anyone to send programmed cards to people they do not know well, for obvious reasons.

2old

G

george301054

here is what i have done
I am using vx mini
I have tried to load wallbanger into the eeprom using win phoenix loader and without loader no success
Then i tried to load barracuda VF84
ie Barracuda EE bin into the eeprom and Barracuda V10 2 Pic. hex into the pic using loader and without no joy
Error messages ie Loader failed
or EEpro verify failure
I have tried two diff wafer cards 16F84 24C16
and 16F84 24lc64
This is my first frustrating attempt at programming after using cards d2mac cards i have updated thro my churchill d2mac for over 20 years
I wolud really like to be able to D-I-Y it butI am frustrated and cant see what I am doing wrong
Please help

2old4this

Honorary Admin
Reaction score
My Location
Cloud Cuckoo Land
I don't know rhe vx-mini, but is it one with a built-in loader?Don't forget that you can only access the eeprom on a wafer card by using the through-PIC method - i.e. by first programming the PIC with a special loader program. See the wafer How-to/FAQ in the smartcards forum for more details.
Some programmers do this automatically (i.e. when you execute the "program eeprom" function, the device itself automatically starts off by placing a loader in the pic. But most programmers DON'T do this - you have to do it by hand.