Funprog. what next?

Mr Leeroy

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
Website
Visit site
OK I have bought a fun card programmer and downloaded davem 6/1 files.
What do i do now?
Everytime i double click something it says its not a valid win32 application.
Help
ps i have fully patched technomate 5000 ci and irdeto cam
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
37,988
Reaction score
1,405
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
What programmer and programming software are you using?
 

Mr Leeroy

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
Website
Visit site
Hi rolf, im starting to make progress but keep getting an error message 'no response from processor'
I have a funprog programmer and downloade the software from funcard.net.
Its driving me mad, didnt think it would be so difficult.
Using davem 6/1 files
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
37,988
Reaction score
1,405
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
There are a couple of different pieces of software on the site, which one did you download and is it a serial or parallel connection, with or without power?
 

Mr Leeroy

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
Website
Visit site
Ok I downloaded funprom249.zip from card-mania.co.uk.
The programmer has no power connection it just plugs into pc with bi-directional parallel cable
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
37,988
Reaction score
1,405
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Just had a look at the software, seems quite straightforward, if it isn't seeing the processor it can be one of several things.

If you are using Windows XP or 200 it may not work as the programme only appears to work under 95/98/NT, putting the card in upside down may also elicit the same response
 

Mr Leeroy

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
Website
Visit site
Im using 98, ive tried the card both ways but same response.
On the forum at funnet someone said to install NT port drivers, but it wont let me.
Ive also gone into bios to change peripherals epp, bi-lat and epg but still the same prob!!
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
Is the parallel lead you are using bi-directional?
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London

Mr Leeroy

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
Website
Visit site
Thanks for your help so far, unfortunatley the site u mentioned didn't open any more doors for me.
Still getting 'no response from processor'. I must be going wrong somewhere but i just cant figure it out.
If I had some hair i would pull it out?
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
To be honest I don't know much about that particular programmer. According to the link I gave you version 2.49 of funprom is a beta version as is 2.48. He says 2.47 is an official version so you could download that from his site and try it.

BTW the link that Baka gave you in a previous thread doesn't appear to work. Did you find that?
 

Mr Leeroy

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
Website
Visit site
Hi Jimbo, tried version 247 but the same prob, maybe the cable isn't right but i'm sure data transfer cable is ok.
Bakas link worked for me, its a german site but directs u too fun net for downloads.
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
Did you get installation instructions with the programmer?
 

Mr Leeroy

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
Website
Visit site
No instructions.
Can u tell me for definate what the peripherals in bios should be.
Everyone says something different.
I have EPP, ECP and bi dir.
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
Mine is set to SPP in the Win 98 setup. Gigabyte mob with Athlon processor.
 

Mr Leeroy

Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
Website
Visit site
I have tried it on a friends laptop with win 2000 and got the same error so it must be a faaulty programmer.
What do u think?
I can send it back and they will test it for me, my last hope i think!
 

jimbo

Retired Mod
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,482
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Sky HD, TM6800HD, Manhattan Plaza ST550 and TM1500 CI+. 1.0m dish and 36v motor, Panasonic DVD HDD recorder and Panasonic video/DVD recorder. Sony G800 HD TV stand/surround system + Sony KDL40W2000. Infinity USB, Elvis, CAS1, CAS2.
My Location
Greater London
Difficult for me to say Mr Leeroy. I don't know what costs are involved, as in what you paid and whether you would have to pay postage to return it for testing. If they would credit your money back, if it is faulty, could you run to an Elvis programmer instead. I'm not familiar with the fun programmer and can't quite see a reason for running it through a parallel port. Also, why no installation or operating instructions with it.

With an Elvis you can program most types of cards, not just fun and you might want to use the odd gold or silver card. It's all down to choice and affordability, I do appreciate that.
 
Top