german channel down next week

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,232
Reaction score
3,073
Points
113
Age
51
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
from next week german channel 11641h will be stop astra 1m wide beam
will be move 11082h astra 2c
from 20 november
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,232
Reaction score
3,073
Points
113
Age
51
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
here the source
__http://satkurier.pl/news/80077/kanaly-hd-rtl-tylko-z-nowego-tp-z-19-2e-od-2011.html
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Thanks. Although i cannot understand Polish i don't see there being mentioned that 11082H will move from Astra 1KR to 2C just that 11641H will cease transmitting. So where is this information from ?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Google translation:

In early November 2012, the German media group RTL Group started to use it to distribute their HD programming new transponder satellite ASTRA 19.2 ° E, which was previously released with the exception of German channel analog BR Alpha.

There are at the following channels:
HD Austria RTL, RTL 2 HD Austria, Vox HD Austria for subscribers AustriaSat platform (Irdeto) and Sky Austria (Videoguard CA) and Super RTL HD + HD customers (Nagravision) and Sky Germany (Videoguard) in Germany.

New technical parameters:

ASTRA (19.2 ° E)
11.082 GHz, pol. H, SR 22000, FEC: 3/4, DVB-S2/8PSK

All of these programs are also broadcast on the frequency 11.641 GHz, pol H. However, 20 November 2012 year old transponder will be released.






This of course only affects Middle Eastern based hobbyists & expats if its does move 1M to 2C. Here in Europe it willl be business as usual
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Let me point out that Astra 2C is a big problem in big parts of Eastern Europe. The borders of Europe don't end where SES Astra wants us to believe: _http://www.satbeams.com/footprints?beam=6895

Anyway, Astra 1N will take over its frequencies sooner or later and as long as the spotbeam won't be used the coverage area will be bigger although the reception problem in the Middle East and parts of Eastern Europe will persist.
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,232
Reaction score
3,073
Points
113
Age
51
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
the problem how astra 1n will be on 19.2 e
it ses change again coverage beam when 1n back to 19.2e ?
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
I think 1N's coverage will change slightly for the European beams, they don't quite follow the land properly at the moment as they look to be skewed too far west and a little north, especially PE1.
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Maybe C+ España will use the spotbeam. This is what they wanted 10 years ago on Astra 1K which was destroyed.
I am also curious about the PE Beams.
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Maybe C+ España will use the spotbeam. This is what they wanted 10 years ago on Astra 1K which was destroyed.
I am also curious about the PE Beams.

I posted about my theories on this in a thread a while back but I think it got messed up during the forum upgrade. Here was the pic I made to compare the original 1K plan and the possibilities with todays satellites 1N (if the UK spot is shifted over Spain) and 1KR with it's Polish spot pointing to some where in the east.

astra1-freq-reuse-idea.jpg
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
I remember this post of yours. What we also don't know is if 1KR has a steerable spotbeam and if more than one can be activated. Poland does not seem to be interested anymore in this kind of restricted coverage.
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
I remember this post of yours. What we also don't know is if 1KR has a steerable spotbeam and if more than one can be activated. Poland does not seem to be interested anymore in this kind of restricted coverage.
Indeed, but since 1N has some good spot capability you would think SES has something in mind sometime in the future. The questions is, what? :-shifty
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Who knows. There are plenty of possibilities. Spain, France, Benelux, Germany/Austria are its major customers on this position so some of them must have asked for it.
 

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
461
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
40
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
The platform for the Benelux (M& with CanalDigitaal, TV Vlaanderen and TéleSAT) is gradually transferring all its channels to the Astra 3 slot. Moreover many Dutch subscribers, the so called "pensionadas", are living in Spain. So the demand for a spot beam isn't coming from this part of Europe.
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Thanks for the info. So all content from Benelux will be sooner or later available only at 23.5E ?
I have never heard of C+ France being interested in a spotbeam but when C+ España is, why not also its nordic neighbour ?
I cannot remember any wishes of Germany/Austria to hide behind a spotbeam but i can not exclude it since Kopernikus 3 and later Astra 3A left plenty of Europe outside.
 
Top