Hanging whilst peforming blindscan

majicm

Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Messages
42
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
1 Metre dish, Supreme Dark Motor, Inverto Black Ultra Quad LNB, VU+ Uno, TBS 6925 Card
My Location
Darwen, UK
I did a blindscan on 13 east, all OK.

Then moved to 19.2 east and carried out blindscan. It seems to hang on 11.675 ghz, both times it requires the box to be turned off using the actual power switch on the back.

Strange thing is, the box appears to indicate it is still scanning as the animations continue but it won't get past 22% for me.

Anyone else seen similar.

It's 264p f/w

Cheers!
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,283
Reaction score
7,502
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Does it only do it on Astra 1?
 

majicm

Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Messages
42
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
1 Metre dish, Supreme Dark Motor, Inverto Black Ultra Quad LNB, VU+ Uno, TBS 6925 Card
My Location
Darwen, UK
It appears so, strange eh? Always the same frequency too.

It's an F16 box btw.
 

majicm

Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Messages
42
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
1 Metre dish, Supreme Dark Motor, Inverto Black Ultra Quad LNB, VU+ Uno, TBS 6925 Card
My Location
Darwen, UK
Saying that.... it did the same on 16 east, same freq though.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,311
Reaction score
9,942
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
What strikes me is that around 11675-11700khz is the changeover point from lo band to hi band on the lnb.
 

majicm

Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Messages
42
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
1 Metre dish, Supreme Dark Motor, Inverto Black Ultra Quad LNB, VU+ Uno, TBS 6925 Card
My Location
Darwen, UK
Strange isn't it, as I've done blindscan searches on 13 east and 28.2 east so far.

It's a cracking box btw, just a little concerned about this odd issue.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,311
Reaction score
9,942
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
It might be worth changing the lnb, or bypassing the motor and seeing if the problem goes away of re-occurs. That will allow you to eliminate those elements.
 

majicm

Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2012
Messages
42
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
1 Metre dish, Supreme Dark Motor, Inverto Black Ultra Quad LNB, VU+ Uno, TBS 6925 Card
My Location
Darwen, UK
Interesting, done a blind scan on V and it ran through OK, so did it again on H and it was OK.

Guess it's an LNB issue? No matter 'cos I'm replacing it soon with a Quad ;)
 
Top