Hbo

peppey

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2004
Messages
133
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
42
any info. on whats going on with the HBO channels.mine are lost.
 

peppey

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2004
Messages
133
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
42
thankyou......found something on lakionline.think have gone to amos 4w,what i can gather from the polish.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,829
Reaction score
3,912
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
In case you are wondering why nobody had replied you did not mention which satellite/package they had disappeared from. In your 2nd post you mention Polish, I can only assume you are referring to 13 East but according to Lyngsat and flysat they are still there. As your profile has not been completed nobody can know where you are, thus cannot guess which satellite you are referring to
 

peppey

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2004
Messages
133
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
42
a lot of what you say is right,but I clicked cyfrowy-polsat on the list of service providers.
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
76
My Location
Middle East - Israel
peppey said:
any info. on whats going on with the HBO channels.mine are lost.

I take it that by "lost" you mean they do not open (black screen), as they are still in my channels list.
You can also add Cinemax channels.
I doubt if they would use Amos 4W in the Cyfrowy Polsat as they are all encrypted in Powervu and not the usual encryptions (Nagra,etc.)
Surely they don't expect their subscribers to point another dish to 4W and to give them another receiver that supports PowerVu?
Something odd here. :confused
 

compufunk

Regular Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
1
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
HB0 on Pols@t (13E) is encrypted in Nagra3 now, This would explain a black screen.
 
Top