Hd+ Card, Which Softcam Will Allow Use In A Vu+ Duo

Ghostleader

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
1,949
Reaction score
871
Points
113
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
80cm motorised Inverto dish with Dark Motor full metal gears, Xtrend 9500HD, Amiko Alien 2+, Amiko Alien 8900, Moded Zone 2 dish with multi LNB goodness! 50 inch full HD LCD and loads of other stuff! lol
My Location
Glasgow,ish!
Mates just got a HD+ for the F1 etc, we tried CCcam 2.3 and a blank config file, no luck, cant find any pre scripted Oscam files either. So Im sure somebody on the forum has a working setup, thanks!
 

A nonymous

Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2006
Messages
3,586
Reaction score
913
Points
113
You will need to use OSCam and CCCam or just OSCam/DVBapi on its own. Try these configs are for oscam/CCCam combined , they should work ok. The bits in red shouldn't be changed, but the bits in blue may need to be changed to suit your configuration/receivers.


I take no responsibilty for these configs as i have not tested them as i do not posess a HD+ card.

It may also depend on which card you have as to wether it works or not. Do you have white one or the black one.

Try the configs and let us know if it works. You may need to use OSCam/MGcamd to update the card as CCCam can be a little hit and miss when updating cards in combination with OSCam.

oscam.conf

[global]

nice = -1
logfile = /dev/null
clienttimeout = 5000
fallbacktimeout = 2500
clientmaxidle = 120
cachedelay = 120
bindwait = 120
resolvedelay = 30
serialreadertimeout = 1500
maxlogsize = 10
waitforcards = 1
preferlocalcards = 1
saveinithistory = 1
keepalive = 1


[webif]

httpport = 8888
httpuser = username
httppwd = password
httprefresh = 5
httphideidleclients = 0
httpallowed =
192.168.0.0 - 255.255.255.255
debug = 255

[newcamd]

key = 0102030405060708091011121314
port =
34001@1830:003411

oscam.server

[reader]
label = HD
protocol =
internal
device = /dev/sci0
emmcache = 1,3,2
group =
1
caid = 1830
ident = 1830:003411


oscam.user

[account]
user =
username
pwd = password
group = 1
au = HD
caid = 1830
ident = 1830:003411



CCCam 2.1.3 and below (Will make card appear as hop 0 (Local card)

N: 127.0.0.1 34001 username password 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 256

CCCam 2.1.4 and upwards (will make card appear as Hop 1)

N: 127.0.0.1 34001 username password 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14
 

sonnetpete

Grumpy Old Moderator and quiz inquisitor..
Staff member
Joined
Dec 13, 2008
Messages
8,663
Reaction score
3,302
Points
113
Age
70
Website
wordpress.com
My Satellite Setup
Laminas 1.2M fibre dish with an IBU, on a Clarke Tech USALS motor, covering 57E - 24.5W to an Octagon SX88. Displayed on a 20" Dyon LED TV.

Seperate 80 cm dish on 28E with a Humax Freesat for SWMBO.
Free Sat V8 meter. Sony Bravia 46" LCD, Sony BluRay and Home Cinema.
My Location
Normandy, France
I have a HD+ card working in the Solo and am using Scam 3.59 without a config file which clears the card no problem (and has other benefits on 5°E)
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
SCAM 3.6 works fine - and updates the card when it hasnt been used for a while as well. :)
 

Ghostleader

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
1,949
Reaction score
871
Points
113
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
80cm motorised Inverto dish with Dark Motor full metal gears, Xtrend 9500HD, Amiko Alien 2+, Amiko Alien 8900, Moded Zone 2 dish with multi LNB goodness! 50 inch full HD LCD and loads of other stuff! lol
My Location
Glasgow,ish!
Thanks very much people, passed on the info and after a restart of Enigma the card was up and running, he went with Scam 3.59 as it was the lazy mans option lol. Thanks again.
 
Top