help needed for cam to read original showtime card

drhhitime

Member
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 7000 motorished 1.8mt dish
original nova showtime and sky italy cards plus two dreambox 500
My Location
spain
hi everyone, i have a dreambox 7000 with gemini project image and can download different cam's from gemini website directly but cant seem to get any of them to read my showtime original card.

can anyone get any light on this for me as i want to get my dm7000 to cardshare with my dm's 500 that i have in the bedrooms.

Many thanks
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
75
My Location
Middle East - Israel
drhhitime said:
hi everyone, i have a dreambox 7000 with gemini project image and can download different cam's from gemini website directly but cant seem to get any of them to read my showtime original card.

can anyone get any light on this for me as i want to get my dm7000 to cardshare with my dm's 500 that i have in the bedrooms.

Many thanks

Hi drhhitime,
I also have a 7000S and it has a card reader and also a slot for a CI Cam.
Have you tried the obvious thing of inserting an Irdeto CAM and then your Showtime smartcard, before trying the emus?
Also, is there another card in Irdeto? This might cause clashes.
If you want to use only emus, then CCcam 2.0.8 or MgCamd 1.30 might help.

Edit: I see in your profile that you have Sky Italia. If it is an official smartcard, then I would appreciate it if you can recommend a shop that can sell this card and a receiver, as I haven't had any luck so far. Thanks
 

drhhitime

Member
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 7000 motorished 1.8mt dish
original nova showtime and sky italy cards plus two dreambox 500
My Location
spain
hi thanks for such quick reply

i have dowloaded Mgcamd 1.30/NewCS 1.50 from gemini direct with my dreambox and got my card in second slot
i have an irdeto module and yes i have tried and works but want to use it for another card on my echostar receiver
still cant see anything with the emu have i got to dowload setting files or something.

getting fustrated here!!!
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
75
My Location
Middle East - Israel
drhhitime said:
hi thanks for such quick reply

i have dowloaded Mgcamd 1.30/NewCS 1.50 from gemini direct with my dreambox and got my card in second slot
i have an irdeto module and yes i have tried and works but want to use it for another card on my echostar receiver
still cant see anything with the emu have i got to dowload setting files or something.

getting fustrated here!!!

CCcam 2.0.8 might help.
Do you have a flash USB or you are using only the internal memory?
W/O a USB flash, you might run into memory problems.

Have you seen my editted post above?
 

drhhitime

Member
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 7000 motorished 1.8mt dish
original nova showtime and sky italy cards plus two dreambox 500
My Location
spain
where can i dowload emus?? and how can i pass them on to my dreambox?? yes sky italy original bought from digicams website like all my other cards very helpful chaps very profesional have worked with them for last 6 years
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
75
My Location
Middle East - Israel
drhhitime said:
where can i dowload emus?? and how can i pass them on to my dreambox?? yes sky italy original bought from digicams website like all my other cards very helpful chaps very profesional have worked with them for last 6 years

From the blue button and then choose install after download.
Which way did you insert the card? The chip should be DOWN for the embedded cam.
 

drhhitime

Member
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 7000 motorished 1.8mt dish
original nova showtime and sky italy cards plus two dreambox 500
My Location
spain
done that with mgcamd and with ccam 2.05 and tried in both slots with chip down no luck
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
75
My Location
Middle East - Israel
drhhitime said:
done that with mgcamd and with ccam 2.05 and tried in both slots with chip down no luck

USB Flash Memory?
 

drhhitime

Member
Joined
May 18, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 7000 motorished 1.8mt dish
original nova showtime and sky italy cards plus two dreambox 500
My Location
spain
no i havent got usb flash memory
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
75
My Location
Middle East - Israel
drhhitime said:
no i havent got usb flash memory

Suggest to use one. They are very cheap and you can have as many emus as you want and also other useful plugins.
I don't have any problem with reading legitimate cards now that I have it.
(Before that I used the CI CAm, but I can't say for sure if this can help with your case, but worth trying).
 

prwoolfall

Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2007
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox - Home Network of three.
My Location
Qatar & Turkey (UK sometimes)
No need for USB. Use the Softcam Scam it works for Showtime no problem
 

adamrick

Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
DM7000, DM800, OSN PVR, MCA PVR,
My Location
Dubai
prwoolfall said:
No need for USB. Use the Softcam Scam it works for Showtime no problem
Hey prwoolfall,

I tried loading scam in my Dreambox 7000 as you suggested in another thread, but it didn't work.

I found a config file for scam inside the /var/scam folder...

# scam host
#/net/ecm_server/foobar/port=4321
#/net/ecm_server/foobar/pass=passwort

# scam client
#/net/ecm_client/foobar/host=192.168.0.xxx
#/net/ecm_client/foobar/port=4321
#/net/ecm_client/foobar/pass=passwort

# newcamd connect
#/net/newcamd/foo/host=bla.dyndns.org
#/net/newcamd/foo/port=1234
#/net/newcamd/foo/user=username
#/net/newcamd/foo/pass=password
#/net/newcamd/foo/key=1234567890123456789012345678

Can you suggest how to configure it for Multichoice Africa Irdeto 2 card (the card is irdeto v2 and the version of irdeto 2 is also 2 - if you understand my meaning).

Any help is appreciated!
 

prwoolfall

Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2007
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox - Home Network of three.
My Location
Qatar & Turkey (UK sometimes)
adamrick said:
Hey prwoolfall,

I tried loading scam in my Dreambox 7000 as you suggested in another thread, but it didn't work.

I found a config file for scam inside the /var/scam folder...

# scam host
#/net/ecm_server/foobar/port=4321
#/net/ecm_server/foobar/pass=passwort

# scam client
#/net/ecm_client/foobar/host=192.168.0.xxx
#/net/ecm_client/foobar/port=4321
#/net/ecm_client/foobar/pass=passwort

# newcamd connect
#/net/newcamd/foo/host=bla.dyndns.org
#/net/newcamd/foo/port=1234
#/net/newcamd/foo/user=username
#/net/newcamd/foo/pass=password
#/net/newcamd/foo/key=1234567890123456789012345678

Can you suggest how to configure it for Multichoice Africa Irdeto 2 card (the card is irdeto v2 and the version of irdeto 2 is also 2 - if you understand my meaning).

Any help is appreciated!

The config you refer to is for card sharing.

As I previously posted all you need for the Showtime card is SCAM with your favourite software. PLS, Gemini etc. I use Gemini and it works no problem.

Cannot be of any further help! Sorry.
 
Top