Help with getting Ukrainian/Russian channels on Sirius2 & Amos2

My Satellite Setup
none at present
My Location
Peterborough
I am totally new to satellites and need some help.

I would like to be able to get Ukrainian channels from Sirius 2 and Amos 2. Could anyone suggest what receiver/dish/motor etc are required in order to watch as many of these channels as possible. In particular, what is the smallest dish I could get away with? My location is Peterborough, Cambs.

It would also be good to watch these channels in two rooms. What do I need to be able to do this?

Thank you.

Rob

My Satellite Setup
Technomate TMS-1500 CI+ "patched" receiver, 90cm p/f 36v motorised dish, Inverto C120 0.3db LNB, Moteck V-Box 2, Packard Bell 6052 XP Home computer, Toshiba A60 laptop, and lots of Russian Vodka !
My Location
Essex
Welcome newby, The smallest dish you would need for the Ukrainian channels on Sirius is 60cms, but for Amos it would be about 1.0 to 1.2 meters, a big different and I am talking about the smallest dish.
If you are worried about having a large dish you might have to stick with just Sirius.
If that is the case it might be worth you having a look at E-Bay, section Satellite Boxes/Receivers as they are selling Technomate TM-1500ci+ receivers with full motorized kit for £200, well worth looking into.

My Satellite Setup
none at present
My Location
Peterborough
Thank you Rob.

I am thinking about getting a high gain 1m dish. I am hoping that it will do the trick. And, I am definitely thinking about buying Technomate TM-1500ci+.

I also want to be able to get different channels (say one on Amos 2 and one on Sirius 2) in different rooms (for family members). Can you offer any advice how to go about it?

Rob

My Satellite Setup
Technomate TMS-1500 CI+ "patched" receiver, 90cm p/f 36v motorised dish, Inverto C120 0.3db LNB, Moteck V-Box 2, Packard Bell 6052 XP Home computer, Toshiba A60 laptop, and lots of Russian Vodka !
My Location
Essex