How do you fit coaxial cable into a corner?

AidyB

Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2006
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
Wanting to setup syste to receive ART sports
My Location
Northern Ireland
My coaxial cable hangs slightly out from the wall, and I do not want to use those nail and clips things up the wall as place is rented. Anyhow, basically I would like to know how do you fit coaxial cable into a corner so that it runs up straight.

thanks for the read

Aidy
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Mini trunking will do it (16mm). Paint or wall paper over :)

EDIT: for internal that is :-rofl2

have you tried pvc tape :-rofl2 :-rofl2: :-lmao
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
try some no nails sealant as i'm sure that would stick the cable to the bricks
 

AidyB

Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2006
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
Wanting to setup syste to receive ART sports
My Location
Northern Ireland
satelliteman said:
Mini trunking will do it (16mm). Paint or wall paper over :)

EDIT: for internal that is :-rofl2

have you tried pvc tape :-rofl2 :-rofl2: :-lmao


Rented mate so trunking out of question, well I could but its not to all tastes. Can I use pvc tape whatever that is, im sure its on *bay.

Would no more nails not leave a reasidue on the walls, or was that a joke :p
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
external or internal..... it wasn't that clear
 

4dbennett

lifes not a practice run
Joined
Sep 27, 2006
Messages
362
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
SPIDERBOX 9000HD, 1.2 and Humax Foxsat HD,Hitachi L500HDD
Acer Aspire 5315 Lappy
My Location
torfaen south wales
there are some excellent "velcro" wire/cable clips about now m8 try Wilkinsons, they have a few types in the phone/audio section, or on internet

regards dave
 

AidyB

Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2006
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
Wanting to setup syste to receive ART sports
My Location
Northern Ireland
Its internal. I Like the vekcro idea now, cheers Aidy.
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Its internal. I Like the vekcro idea now, cheers Aidy.

I thought so as that's how I read it and then after thought you meant external :D
 

Park Royal

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2006
Messages
364
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
80
My Satellite Setup
Smart lnb, 1m Gibby dish, Stab motor, TM5200D receiver, 57east to 61west. DTT from Sudbury. Virgin Media broadband.
My Location
So called capital of Suffolk, UK.
A small blob of "Blu:)Tack" every 6 inches should do the trick.
Or run "Pritt the non-sticky, sticky stuff" down the corner and press the cable to it.
Parky
 

streetlighter

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2006
Messages
110
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
Virgin V+HD XL Technomate 6800 Astra+Hotbird FTA on 60 cm dish
My Location
Cheshire
try some clear silicone for the cable works a treat. or self adhesive mini trunking that wont require drilling the walls.
 
Top