how to open bbc stream channels 1-6 in dreambox

emyabdel

Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
dm500s
gbox 2.1b
happy
My Location
morocco manchester united
hello

i want to ask you about dev-stream channels ( 0-6) in eurobird 28e

there signal's perfect
but the screen is black
no image
i see a message (service could not be found)
but like i said the signal is very good and they are free
it's in dreambox 500s


and i have a golden interstar where those channels work perfectly 24/24

can you help me to open theme

regards
 

RedDevil_UK

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
1,761
Reaction score
34
Points
48
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7000S, VU+ Solo2, 1.1m Dish, Moteck SG-2100A DISEQC Motor
My Location
Rochdale
i think hes from Morocco?

might be wrong though.

well emyabdel,
service could not be found.... could mean your dish isnt big enough??

please tell us more about your setup
 

emyabdel

Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
dm500s
gbox 2.1b
happy
My Location
morocco manchester united
i'm from morocco (marrakesh)

exuse for my bad english

i see service could not be found but the signal is very good (90%)
i dont mean that my dish is not big enought

the signal is good
1m50 in the dish
i have another dish (the same as mine) for my golen interstar and i receive those channels very good with it (it's 1m50 too with the same motor...)
configuration motor in my dreambox i use complexe
and i'm using gbox
if you need more informations tell me exactly what you want i will tell you

i love very much those channels

waiting for your help

The 500S tuner is probably not as good (sensitive) as the other receiver and this is probably why you can't open them.
Have you tried using the dreambox in the other dish and point it to 28E?
 

emyabdel

Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
dm500s
gbox 2.1b
happy
My Location
morocco manchester united
yes i tried it in other dish and always the same probleme
i don't think that's a tuner probleme because the signal is good like i said 90%
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
DEV-STRM-1 to 6 are encoded in NDS and appear not to send a signal although they may do at night. You can view these channels on your Interstar?
 

emyabdel

Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
dm500s
gbox 2.1b
happy
My Location
morocco manchester united
yes my friend
they're opened 24/24 in my interstar
and i see all england matches at home on it
 

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 8, 2005
Messages
4,712
Reaction score
20
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
Are you using a subscription card or card share with the Interstar?
 

emyabdel

Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
dm500s
gbox 2.1b
happy
My Location
morocco manchester united
no subscription card
card share with the Interstar

they are free to air

12440 v 27500 eurobird 28
 

Sharkadder

Regular Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2005
Messages
440
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
35
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR+DVD, 80cm Dish, 1.2 Compatible Motor, Quad LNB, Samsung 22" 1080p HD TV/monitor, Yamaha RX-V765 Amplifier, Tannoy Mercury FC Centre Speaker, 2 x Tannoy F1 Custom Speakers, 2 x Tannoy FR Custom Speakers, EPOS ELS Sub Woofer
My Location
Teesside (North East England)
same happens on the dreambox 500-s, the answer is use stream channels not dev-stream channels. If you can convert the data channels to tv on your box then the channel's will display.

That is what you do on the DB, just simply convert the stream channels to tv from data, as for dev-stream i have never got them working. Although the t4 ones do in multiscreen
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,958
Reaction score
9,765
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
The Dev streams do not carry anything useful - ever as far as I can tell. You need the "stream" channels - which are flagged as data services so are hidden on dream boxes.
 
Top