How to set up a local channel?

JustBooD

New Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2013
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
None
My Location
Egypt
Hello everyone

Plz if there is somebody who can help me with this matter i'll be greatfull

i've been on the net for nearly a week searching for info how to make
local channel..

i know this isn't the right section for my request but i couldn't find the right one
so i hope the admin can understand

aprricate
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,034
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Please explain in more detail of your requirements.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,113
Reaction score
9,827
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Are you wanting to transmit? If so via cable, satellite or over the local transmitter network.

If any of these case you will need $$$$ - and lots of it.
 

JustBooD

New Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2013
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
My Satellite Setup
None
My Location
Egypt

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,113
Reaction score
9,827
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Well the basic info is in the video isnt it - so get a transmitter and a suitable computer and get transmitting. Of course you will have to go down the pirate route as theres no chance of getting a broadcast licence for a hobby tv channel. So you better have a VERY good excuse when the Egyptian police break the front door down!

ANd when they do - and they will - I hope you like prison food as you will go down for a long time, especially if you have been causing interference to legitimate services.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,113
Reaction score
9,827
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Your not in Egypt are you - Ive just had a look at your IP address. You are in Palestine according to that. ;)
 
Top