I feel stupid asking................but

F

FEBUS

Hi,

I'm new to all this and have searched the BBS and can't find answers to my questions, perhaps one of you would be kind enough to help.

OK, I live in South Western France nr PAU- I've set up a 60cm dish to my Amstrad (200) digibox and have free to air channels including ITV News, Sky News etc. I've done a find new channels and found ITV and manually tuned in Ch 5 , but after I've saved them they don't appear in the Channel Guide which starts at 180 something. Is this a viewing card problem?- I have no Sky subscription and just want BBC etc.

Also how can I tell if I'm getting Astra 2D and not one of the other transponders? Any help appreciated and sorry if I 've not given the correct information to help you.

Even with the stuff I've got now, after 2 yrs with no English TV I'm in heaven!

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Have a look here Febus http://www.lyngsat.com/dig/skyuk.shtml Going places TV is a free to air channel so will give you a 2D locator, the BBC channels should be visible after the 10th as free to air also. If you do not have a free to view card, then you will not be able to see ITV or channel 5.

F

FEBUS

My channel guide only starts at 181 and when I add other channels from the "services" menu they don't appear in my channel guide!

My free to view card is not yet activated, I got it a yr ago and have only just got a working dish!

Any more help will be appreciated.

Thanks

Sam

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire