info on Silvercrest SL 65/12

tochar2

Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
silvercrest SL65/12
My Location
Ireland
Could someone help me find a patch for my ' silvercrest SL 65/12. I have the suitable ALI B1 chip. Have read all the forums and I am desperate at this stage.

Tochar2
 

mArt

Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
None!
My Location
Poole
Have a look here:

_http://satboard.uk.to
 

tochar2

Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
silvercrest SL65/12
My Location
Ireland
Hello mArt,
I did what you said. Found it but when I tried to open it I got this message ' Cannot open file, it does not appear to be valid archive. Need help
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,176
Reaction score
1,535
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
This one may be OK. _http://www.sat-television.com/showthread.php?p=198977
 

tochar2

Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
silvercrest SL65/12
My Location
Ireland
Hello Rolfw,

Tried it. No good, any other ideas.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,852
Reaction score
3,936
Points
113
Age
68
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
tochar2 said:
Hello Rolfw,

Tried it. No good, any other ideas.


It is unlikely that both files were corrupt in two different locations I would suggest it may be your PC zip software that is incorrect.
 

tochar2

Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
silvercrest SL65/12
My Location
Ireland
Hello topper,
I have winZip. Any suggestions what I should do.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,852
Reaction score
3,936
Points
113
Age
68
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
tochar2 said:
Hello topper,
I have winZip. Any suggestions what I should do.

If you have a registered version of Winzip then you have access to repair facilities to rebuild the archive, if not then I suggest you uninstall Winzip and reinstall it then try to open the file again. It is a zip file I assume not a rar.
 
Top