Help Required Installer req in Bham replace existing 36v superjack 3636 actuator wiith new actuator

MilkyBarKid1

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
46
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
2.4 Channel Master Alsat Vbox Superjack Truman Premier Plus Receiver
My Location
West Midlands
Hi I need someone to remove my existing actuator superjack qarl 3636 and replace with new 3624 for a channel master 2.4m motorised dish in Birmingham which was picking up Nilesat. My existing actuator is stuck and has seized. The v box and cabling all appears sound along with the reed switch.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
It isn't that complicated. Just remove the existing jack and replace with your new one. If you keep the existing sat in your positioner you won't have to set it up with new limits, your positioner will drive the motor to its preset positions.
 

MilkyBarKid1

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
46
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
2.4 Channel Master Alsat Vbox Superjack Truman Premier Plus Receiver
My Location
West Midlands
[QUOTzE="Costactc, post: 886417, member: 388582"]It isn't that complicated. Just remove the existing jack and replace with your new one. If you keep the existing sat in your positioner you won't have to set it up with new limits, your positioner will drive the motor to its preset positions.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for the reply. The problem for me is the weight of the actuator and my prolapsed disc. Also if I remove the existing actuator I need to secure the dish in case it moves. I more or less know what to do but in my condition its a bit risky :)

I agree about the positioner trying to drive to the correct position it clicks once or twice west but wont move.

By the way in respect of replacement actuator these days its had to find geniune actuator ..last one I got from Germany was an imitation and even the instructions in boot box were upside down. Can anyone recommend where to get my next actuator from.
 
Last edited:

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,595
Reaction score
6,072
Points
113
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
MilkyBarKid1, could you post some pictures of your installation? 2,4m is good size of dish. And, I agree with Costactc, change actuator on dish is not a big deal, you could probably DIY.
 

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,838
Reaction score
680
Points
113
Age
17
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
Thanks for the reply. The problem for me is the weight of the actuator and my prolapsed disc. Also if I remove the existing actuator I need to secure the dish in case it moves. I more or less know what to do but in my condition its a bit risky :)

That kind of dish weighs a ton if you have a bad back, so I think it would be much safer to get someone in to do it, or maybe a relative if you can tell them what to do.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,036
Reaction score
1,273
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
To me it sounds like a sticky relay in the V-box.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
To me it sounds like a sticky relay in the V-box.

If that's the case, do you have another positioner to swap out and check?
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,036
Reaction score
1,273
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada

MilkyBarKid1

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
46
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
2.4 Channel Master Alsat Vbox Superjack Truman Premier Plus Receiver
My Location
West Midlands
Sorry bud, I meant the op if he had an extra positioner.
I tried another positioner it was a moteck box and that one returned at ER after trying to c lick
 

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,595
Reaction score
6,072
Points
113
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
Couple of years ago I got 36 inch actuator. Found out it was too big for 1,8m antenna, so it still stays unused. I do not know is it genuine product or fake. For me it seems pretty solid and heavy, should work if properly installed. I've tried to consent it to positioner, it took about 2 minutes to go from one end to another. P1230757 (Large).JPG
 

MilkyBarKid1

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
46
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
2.4 Channel Master Alsat Vbox Superjack Truman Premier Plus Receiver
My Location
West Midlands
Couple of years ago I got 36 inch actuator. Found out it was too big for 1,8m antenna, so it still stays unused. I do not know is it genuine product or fake. For me it seems pretty solid and heavy, should work if properly installed. I've tried to consent it to positioner, it took about 2 minutes to go from one end to another. View attachment 65228
Hi Rimal
Where are you located. Might be the actuator I need . From what I have seen the superpower jacks are made by motech. This is the one is different to one I got on my dish. Once my back gets a little bit better I will post a pucture of my set up and the acruator. The one I got was from HM Satshop in Germany. I still havent worked out how they sold it cheap and and shipped for marginal costs :)
 

MilkyBarKid1

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
46
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
2.4 Channel Master Alsat Vbox Superjack Truman Premier Plus Receiver
My Location
West Midlands
Hi Rimal
Where are you located. Might be the actuator I need . From what I have seen the superpower jacks are made by motech. This is the one is different to one I got on my dish. Once my back gets a little bit better I will post a pucture of my set up and the acruator. The one I got was from HM Satshop in Germany. I still havent worked out how they sold it cheap and and shipped for marginal costs :)
This is one I got shipped over..not so good
 

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,595
Reaction score
6,072
Points
113
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
2MilkyBarkid1! If you seriously need that one I have, I could probably mail it to you. Let's say, 75 Eur plus shipping. And that could be done not earlier than mid-July.
 
A

archive10

Guest
Couple of years ago I got 36 inch actuator. Found out it was too big for 1,8m antenna, so it still stays unused. I do not know is it genuine product or fake. For me it seems pretty solid and heavy, should work if properly installed. I've tried to consent it to positioner, it took about 2 minutes to go from one end to another. View attachment 65228
That's (most probably) a genuine SuperPower Jack (made or at least sold by Moteck), which seems to be a copy of the Superjack (made and sold by Jaeger Tech in Taiwan).
 

MilkyBarKid1

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
46
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
2.4 Channel Master Alsat Vbox Superjack Truman Premier Plus Receiver
My Location
West Midlands
2MilkyBarkid1! If you seriously need that one I have, I could probably mail it to you. Let's say, 75 Eur plus shipping. And that could be done not earlier than mid-July.
I th
2MilkyBarkid1! If you seriously need that one I have, I could probably mail it to you. Let's say, 75 Eur plus shipping. And that could be done not earlier than mid-July.
Thanks for the offer I dont think I could survive that long without having a play around with the dish. My family dont call me Nilesat for nothing you know :)
 
A

archive10

Guest
Hi Rimal
Where are you located. Might be the actuator I need . From what I have seen the superpower jacks are made by motech. This is the one is different to one I got on my dish. Once my back gets a little bit better I will post a pucture of my set up and the acruator. The one I got was from HM Satshop in Germany. I still havent worked out how they sold it cheap and and shipped for marginal costs :)
I got an 18" from HM sat shop a month ago.
Their website has pictures of Jaegers, and the text is indeed Superjack.
They are, however, priced substantially lower than SuperJacks from other websites.
They do, however, have very comfortable (low) shipping costs, which makes them attractive to buy from.
Nevertheless, they have now thrice shipped something slightly different than what I was expecting...
Cheap and cheerful - but you've got to live with the uncerainty.
 

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,595
Reaction score
6,072
Points
113
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
I dont think I could survive that long without having a play around with the dish.
If you are in such a hurry, I would probably try to get actuator to my home and in some 10 days from now UPS it to you. Will be little bit more expensive though.
 
A

archive10

Guest
These guys is the "other option".
They do seem to have genuine products, but if you check their shipping costs, most of the actuators are "sperrgut", which means oversized packages. The shipping cost for those items are quite ridiculous, compared to the 10EUR you pay HM sat shop (admitedly for sending you the wrong item, but the shipping fee is quite good).
I have decided to live with my SuperPower Jack from HM, and see how it goes.
If I do need a Jaeger, I'll give satshop.tv (Cologne) a ring to have them promise me it's a Jaeger.

Alternatively get one from satellitesuperstore - they are more expensive, but it's the real deal for sure, and you can have fairly quick delivery in the UK (I am not in the UK, and the satsuperstore shipping costs are silly).
 
Top